We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so interesting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City Baywalk

City Baywalk
Puerto Princesa Bay, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
cavite city
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“not so interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

at night its very dark.no place to dine,not good place to galivant.maybe during the day there some activities.not a priority to visit. good there are no snatchers.needs some improvement.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    111
    101
    21
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“If you ve time..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you ve time , go . but really is a poor place. You can walk and take a relax but only if you have time if not use in other sites.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cool place to spend time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our underground river trip was cancelled so we went to their "Baywalk" asap. One of my mates want to ride a bike their. Nothing to see much, just bike and have your picture taken with the sea as your background.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“If you can spare few minutes, go ahead.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I went here at night since my visit to Puerto Princesa was work-related and I only have limited time to check the city. Asking several locals where I could spend some night time, everyone pointed to the Baywalk. Over-sell, it turned out.

There's practically nothing to enjoy here. 2 amateur Ferris wheels located within a small amateur carnival filled with locals (not tourists) trying their lucks with the usual coin-betting games, very few food stalls, under-developed pavements, and a bunch of lovers in every corner where lights can't get through. No fanfare or public celebrations. Not much places to dine and whine.

What I just did was to walk from one end to the other and leave. That's it. If we compare this to Manila's baywalk, putting aside the sad state of Manila Bay, I would still prefer Manila. I don't know if the environment changes during day time but for me, no need to bother if you plan to visit at night. Again, over-sell.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just your average Baywalk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nothing special, once a place where squatters lived but now part of the attraction of the city tour. Good for jogging at early in the morning or at night. Nice view of the sea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Baywalk also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to City Baywalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Baywalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.