We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not high class but comfy and relaxed..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balay Inato Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Balay Inato Pension to your Saves list
Balay Inato Pension
294 Manalo Extention, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
HongKong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not high class but comfy and relaxed..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is a place where you can relaxed in and outside of your hotel...its not like other hotel where you can stay in your room only and then down to the lobby.. But one thing about this hotel is the shower, the water pressure is bad and it will take you ages to finish your bath. No fridge.. laundry was excellent.. for ironing plus washing 20-30 peso only. 1200-1400 peso a night with free breakfast.... Outside the hotel is some vendor selling the same thing as the Balay e.g Grilled tuna 30 peso outside but 90 peso in Balay but at the comfort of their bungalow style restaurant...5 mins from hotel...Room is spacious This Pension House is very recommendable. 711 is far so please get some Tempo Tissue

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

the place is clean & comfortable. Most of the staff are accommodating. Our stay was almost perfect until we were told that we need to vacate our room in favor of the other guest that they just booked. I was so mad but I have a lot of things going on that time that I just choose not to say anything. I clearly told the receptionist when we checked in on July 25 that we'll be staying for 3 nights & even asked if I need to pay the full amount of our stay. He told me to pay it on a daily basis. We came back on the afternoon of the 26th, tired & when we approach the reception to pay our dues, we were told that the room has been booked for somebody else. Though they tried to accommodate us somewhere else but it's not satisfying to undergo all these trouble during our short visit there in Palawan. Please train your staff on how to communicate well to avoid misunderstanding/miscommunication w/ your guests. We are paying customers & deserves to be treated well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balayinato_pension, Owner at Balay Inato Pension, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
BALAY INATO PENSION
048-433-8595/09175901155
294 Manalo Extension, Puerto Princesa city
balayinato_pension@yahoo.com.ph

Dear Sir/Ma’am:

Good day!

Thank you for choosing Balay Inato Pension as your accommodation here in Palawan. It is an honor to be part of your wonderful experiences in our province.

Thank you for conveying your comment to us. We appreciate your action.

We will take into consideration your remark to improve our service because customer satisfaction is of great importance to us. Rest assured that the management will continuously build up the improvement of our guest services.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.




Yours truly,
BALAY INATO PENSION MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilokanoboi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

the place is very simple but comfy and cozy..the staff was very helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean and they made the beds everyday..you never have to go out to eat, unless you want to try exotic food, because the food from chicken inato is off the chain! everyone who plans to go to puerto princesa on a low budget (or not) should definitely check this place out! A+++++

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Especially if the neighbouring Hibiscus Inn has all of its Classic rooms sold out, this is a very good option. Rooms are spacious and affordable (1.200 Pesos incl. Breakfast), with airco and fan. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Hot water was not available in our room, but was probably just a short-time technical issue and would be repaired.
The hotel also has a chicken restaurant; nice atmosphere, price and choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

It was a great place for a very affordable price. I was with my partner and together with our friends. After every tour our rooms where cleaned and there is really okay. The only thing I have notice is the water pressure in the shower is kinda slow, but its not everyday. There where just some time it happened, maybe because there are lot whose using theire showers as well. Food at the restaurant are also affordable and are good. Breakfast has pre sked though there are two choices, you have to come in advance for the ordering since it sometimes takes a while. Example, if your planning to have bfast at 7am order by 6:30am. My friends are happy since there is wifi on the area. Staff are friendly and accomodating to requests.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Cheap Bed & Breakfast; Decent accommodations; Friendly Staff; WiFi for my iPhone!!!

The room was clean and free breakfast was included. This Motel's restaurant, Haim Chicken Inato, has decent Filipino BBQ and a standard menu. It's nice to walk across the premises for dinner, instead of trying to figure-out how to get to town for lunch/dinner.

It's a decent set-up, reminds me of a cheap Club-Med, or inexpensive bungalows that Spring Breakers rent at Rosarito, Mexico...but only cheaper.

My few complaints: there was a urinal cake hanging from the air-conditioner vent (used as an Air Freshener - Urinal cakes smell gross!); also, we had mosquitoes in the room. The water-pressure is horrible, but at least there is hot water (you don't get that often in the Philippines); you constantly hear cars in the driveway & parking areas, since the driveway is gravel-laid.

I'd stay here, only if I couldn't get a Hotel closer to the water -- that's where you want to be anyways...

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Very cheap accomodation, but highly recommended.

Their Double Room, has A/C, tv with cable, hot shower, towels, shampoo, soap, phone and includes breakfast.

their most expensive room which is the Family Room has tv with cable, hot shower, towels, shampoo, soap, phone, SMOKING AREA, KITCHEN and includes breakfast. This room is very spacious.

Extra person rate costs around Php 300 (includes breakfast). But they will not give you just a matress, but BED as in with frame & matress.

Place is very quiet. Its accessible by tricycles and just few minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balay Inato Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balay Inato Pension

Address: 294 Manalo Extention, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven't choosen a place to stay in Palawan? Balay Inato Pension is a home away from home. Away from the noisy streets of the city, only 3 minutes away from the airport and 5 to 10mins away from the city proper. A budget frieldy Bed&Breakfast Inn, Balay Inato Pension is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Balay Inato Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balay Inato Pension Hotel Palawan
Balay Inato Pension Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balay Inato Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.