We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“except for the breakfast and wifi, everything is SUPER!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balay Inato Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Balay Inato Pension to your Saves list
Balay Inato Pension
294 Manalo Extention, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“except for the breakfast and wifi, everything is SUPER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Balay Inato was able to provide the comforts of home. The bed and blankets are above average for such an affordable rate. The only disappointments were the wifi and daily breakfast. The viand servings were too small, they would bring tears to your eyes (especially the longganisa, only one piece served the size of your thumb at the most). The rice was quite greasy too, like they used 1 cup of oil for every 1 cup rice. Wifi was only available about 2 meters radius from the reception area and it was like of 56 kbps speed.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical but you would want to get the room closest to the reception area where there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balayinato_pension, Guest Relations Manager at Balay Inato Pension, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
BALAY INATO PENSION
048-433-8595/09175901155
294 Manalo Extension, Puerto Princesa city
balayinato_pension@yahoo.com.ph

Dear Sir/Ma’am:

Good day!

Thank you for choosing Balay Inato Pension as your accommodation here in Palawan. It is an honor to be part of your wonderful experiences in our province.

Thank you for conveying your comment to us. We appreciate your action.

We will take into consideration your remark to improve our service because customer satisfaction is of great importance to us. Rest assured that the management will continuously build up the improvement of our guest services.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.




Yours truly,
BALAY INATO PENSION MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have nothing but good things to say about ths place. The place have a cultural atmosphere compared to a hotel with 4 walls and it's only about 5 to 8 mins from the airport. The restaurant setting are very colorfull with native paintings. Outside our room are trees, it's like a mini nature setting. The room is simple, clean, and spacious. A good place to unwind after a day of travelling and sight-seeing. The food are excellent with many choices but we chose to have the "Chicken Inato" (you have to taste it....enough said on that). One big plus is that the food are not pricey. The staff are very friendly and courteus. Excellent service no doubt. Balay Inato is highly recommended. My fiancee and I will definitely stay in this place when we visit Puerto Princesa again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balayinato_pension, Guest Relations Manager at Balay Inato Pension, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
BALAY INATO PENSION
048-433-8595/09175901155
294 Manalo Extension Puerto Princesa city
balayinato_pension@yahoo.com.ph

Dear Sir/Ma’am:

Good day!

Thank you for choosing Balay Inato Pension as your accommodation here in Palawan. It is an honor to be part of your wonderful experiences in our province.

We look forward to serve you again in your future travel.

We are grateful to hear beautiful comments from you. And we promise to improve more our services because customer satisfaction is of great importance to us.



Yours truly,
BALAY INATO PENSION MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The guy who picked us up welcomed us with a smile and was hospitable. Front desk personnel are very accommodating and kind, specially JR, he showed us the easiest way to go around the city and how to negotiate in taking rides. Referring the best places to eat in and educates us about the place.. Room is spacious, clean and cozy, away from the busy highway.. best place to spend a vacation.. low cost and great accommodation.. PERFECT!!!

Room Tip: You dont have to pick the best room in town, you're in a tour, you'll be out the rest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The rooms are clean and spacious..the food is great..(actually I'm missing the chicken inato right now..hahah..) the location is few minutes away from the Puerto Princesa Airport.. I would definitely come back to this place in my next visit to Palawan. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Good service, their staff are courteous and very accomodating. The room is simple and clean. with aircon, tv but no ref.
my only disappointment is that the water in their cr has a rusty smell and poor water supply in their shower.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Food is great, accessible, great ambiance, accommodating and friendly staffs, clean rooms. I can say that it's a must see/try! MUST! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This place isn't just good. It's the best. If you will have a vacation in Palawan, I strongly suggest for you to stay here. The service is very good, the people are very friendly and willing to help you any time. This place will make you feel like home. It has its own restaurant which is Chiceken Inato and the food is really great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balay Inato Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balay Inato Pension

Address: 294 Manalo Extention, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven't choosen a place to stay in Palawan? Balay Inato Pension is a home away from home. Away from the noisy streets of the city, only 3 minutes away from the airport and 5 to 10mins away from the city proper. A budget frieldy Bed&Breakfast Inn, Balay Inato Pension is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Balay Inato Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balay Inato Pension Hotel Palawan
Balay Inato Pension Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balay Inato Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.