We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ysabelle Mansion to your Saves list
Ysabelle Mansion
214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 163 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dagupan City
1 review
“budget friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. The location is good because it's near the airport and there's usually tricycles waiting outside if you need a ride around. If you are looking for an affordable, but still a good place to stay, this one's for you. Of course you wouldn't expect that it will have the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we didn't had any problems during our stay. We get breakfast every morning and got a ride to and from the airport. Staffs were friendly. I would recommend this place for people who are on the budget, but still wants to enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    64
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lipa, Lipa, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

excellent place very relaxing,,all the staff here very accommodating,,,,its very easy to go anywhere place here very accessible to the place you want to go.....breakast was awesome........and eveything....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The place is perfect for a budget accommodation. It is very accessible, serene and relaxing. QSC is commendable even with lesser amenities. Food is nice and reasonably priced. Our stay is very much worth for the small price we paid.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly neat, cool and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for 3d/2n and everything went smoothly.
Booking and reservation: They promptly reply for inquiries.
Location: It's very accessible to the airport. It would only take you 5-10 minutes.
Service: As I arrived in the airport, their staff is already waiting for me. As for the schedule of my tour, everything is well organized. What I love the most is that they are strict in time. Its very convenient. No need to worry about your schedule.

It's not a pricey one but the service is awesome! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place. The location was just right, it was in the middle of a residential area so the place was really peaceful. It was also just a tricycle ride away from the city's downtown (PHP 8-10 pesos/person/ride). There are a few tricycles that wait outside all the time, so you don't have to worry about having a hard time getting around. They cost a bit more than usual though (I think PHP50-100 for whole tricycle) so if you're looking to save, you can walk a bit further to the main road to get the regular-priced tricycles.
The place is very cozy and well-kept. Rooms are big and spacious (we stayed in a deluxe). Beds are firm. Extra pillows are readily available for free. Rooms come with a fridge with cold water. Service was awesome. We got to meet the owners as well, who are just the nicest people!
Food is slightly expensive but very good. This place is also near Bona's Chao Long, which is a must try!
Overall, we were VERY satisfied. Highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Location: close to airport and not far from downtown. Cost only p10 to downtown by tricycle.
Room: clean and quiet. they have beautifull small garden outside of room.
Service: Very good! You book their room. The airport pick up/out service, breakfast included.

They always willing to help customers. When I told them I have some problems to pay the downpayment before I arrival Puerto Princesa , they agree to keep the room for me and let me pay when I arrival.

Furthermore, when I suddenly found I lost my wallet in the airplane, they contact the airline immediately. The hotel owner sent me to the airport to get my wallet back. AND he didn't accept my payment to him for the airport trip!

I really love to back here again and I will introdue this B&B to my friends.
Great peple! Great place worth to stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

our 4d/3n stay in Ysabelle made us feel special and loved. The staff were very polite and friendly. They were very organized in managing our schedule of activities. Food were served according to our desired time and our room was always maintained like we always have new sets of linens everyday. If ever we have the chance to go back again to Puerto Princesa, we still choose Ysabelle Mansion and it is our pride to recommend it to our other friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ysabelle Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.