We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay on a budget travel to Palawan.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ysabelle Mansion to your Saves list
Ysabelle Mansion
214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 163 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valencia City, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A place to stay on a budget travel to Palawan.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed @ Ysabelle mansion during our trip to Palawan last January 10-12, 2013, it was a great experience, the front desk were so nice and accommodating. The room for the 5 of us were just perfect for a night rest. Break fast were served according to our request. The tour packaged which we included in our reservation were arranged by the staff, when we arrived the place our tour guides were already waiting for us for our scheduled tour for the day, we enjoyed our tour, lunch were so delicious, we noticed that the menu were not on a budget, the tour guides were also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We at Ysabelle Mansion are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    64
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in Ysabelle Mansion in 2011 so this is a very late review. I was with my family and there were 4 of us. We loved it here. The staff in the counter arranged all our tours. They are affiliated with a good tour agency/office - the tourist vans were well-maintained with good air conditioning and they don't pack the van (definitely not sardinas style just to profit more) with informative and fun tour guides. The breakfast has variety and you can request what time it will be served. When it's time they will knock on your door and voila food is served - hot and fresh. The location is close to the city center and airport - very convenient indeed. The room is clean and comfortable and all the staff were so helpful. They also picked us up upon arrival and dropped us to the airport as well for our departure flight. The only downside would be the wifi does did not reach our rooms, but we can connect if we stay in the dining area (the wifi speed is decent). Ysabelle Mansion is a no-frills place. If you are not looking for a pool or gym, this is a superb choice. If I come back to Puerto Princesa, I'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! Thank you for choosing Ysabelle Mansion. We are happy to know that we made your stay a convenient and worry free one. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We traveled to Puerto Princesa, Palawan last October 2010. This was the accommodation that our travel agency has booked. We also had free airport transfers. When we landed in Puerto Princesa Airport, the driver from Ysabelle Mansion was already waiting for us at the arrival area holding a placard with my name on it. Ysabelle Mansion was 10 minutes away from the airport. It was not beachfront but within a quiet neighborhood. Upon entering the lobby, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist. Our room was good for 5 pax. It has 2 queen sized beds and 1 single bed. The room was cozy and clean. A/C was good. The comfort room was clean and had complimentary toiletries. We were provided body towels too. They also provide in-house menu, mostly are Filipino cuisines. On our first day, we ordered pork "sinigang" for lunch. It was superb! They also serve Filipino and American breakfast. We had "tosilog" (tocino + egg + fried rice) and "longsilog" (longganisa + egg + fried rice) with matching coffee or hot chocolate for breakfast and they're all good.

Overall, we had a very nice stay at Ysabelle Mansion.


PS: The most convenient and easiest mode of transportation in Puerto Princesa is via tricycle which can take you anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We at Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you for your appreciation of our Hospitality service. We are more than happy to know that we've made your vacation a memorable one. Thank you and see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The place is quite so you can relax after the tour from the city or island hopping. The staffs are very nice and accommodating. They served their breakfast on time. It is near the airport so you don’t have to rush on your way back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We are happy to provide you a relaxing and worry free stay at Ysabelle Mansion. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Got the big dormitory room with my friends.

We had free transpo from the airport. Aircon was okay and the rooms were clean enough. Breakfast was good too.

Location is somewhat inside a subdivision and takes about 10mins to the airport. There are tricycles outside the place waiting to take you anywhere.

Place is homey and just the right size so its not too crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We are glad to make your stay a comfortable and efficient one. Thank you and looking forward in seeing you guys back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Bahah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

traveling is a way of unloading. people who lives in the urban area would appreciate this place. not so much with the fancy amenities but definitely calm and relaxing and hassle-free. ysabelle mansion offered us great deals with our tour so our vacation went smoothly as desired. it is a home away from home indeed. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! Providing guests a home away from home is Ysabelle's priority and we value your appreciation to our Hospitality service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This review is already a bit late. I, with my wife and 8 year old daughter stayed here last May 2012 for a 4 night stay. The place is quiet which is just nice after our daily adventures in Palawan. The staff are very helpful from our arrival until our departure. Native breakfast is served and can be prearranged the night before. They even helped us in booking for restaurants which are popular in the area. The location is near the airport and establishments, and just a short ride by tricycle (a form of public transport). They are very keen in keeping the place clean and tidy. I have no complaints or whatsoever for I am getting my moneys worth. It's a great place to stay for budget conscious people whose aim is to have a quiet and safe place to stay. Airport pickup / transfer is provided free as part of their service.

Definitely I will not hesitate recommending this place for budget and fuzz free travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and honest review! We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ysabelle Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.