We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ysabelle Mansion to your Saves list
Ysabelle Mansion
214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Accommodation at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This accommodation in Puerto Princesa surely deserves a thumbs up. It's decent, secured, spacious, cool and clean rooms and most of all the accommodating staff and the owners themselves made our trip so wonderful. With tours everyday, they ensure that they remind you of the timings of everything, when your breakfast is ready, what time your pick-up is and when the guides are there already. Even the trike drivers who waits outside are all good. We enjoyed the massage from their partner spa too. Will surely recommend it to friends and family!! Thank you, Ysabelle Mansion!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Its our priority to provide our guests all the service they require in order to make their vacation memorable and nice. Thank you for choosing Ysabelle Mansion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    61
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place because of the good review. We were a group of 10 and wanted a place that could accommodate all of us. We were given room 14 which had 11 beds and 2 bathrooms. The room was clean and nice but would like to suggest to add another a/c because it was kinda warm for the beds near the bathrooms. The front desk when requested though placed another stand fan in the room. The staff were friendly and the owners were very accommodating to our requests. We would not hesitate referring this place to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion's facilities are design to accommodate singles, couples, groups and families. Combined with our competitive rates, honest staffs and safe environment we are proud to say that Ysabelle Mansion is one of the best choice BB and INNs here in Puerto Princesa. Thank you for choosing us and looking forward to see you guys back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3d2n and it was great. Booking online is very easy, thanks to Jean. If planning to go for a trip to PP Palawan, I highly recommend this inn, staff are great, vigilant, honest and accommodating...we stayed at room 9, clean sheets, available hangers, cable tv, good air conditioning, with functioning hot and cold shower, wifi is working and fast, the breakfast is never late and the pickup van when we arrived was never late as well, most of all its very affordable, I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We value your appreciation to our hospitality service. We at Ysabelle Mansion is committed in providing our guests the premium hospitality service that they deserve and to make their stay in Palawan a memorable one. Thank you again and God bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed at Ysabelle Mansion for 6 days with family. The staff were friendly and accommodating, but most of all trustworthy and honest! We leave our laptops in the rooms. There was no need to place it in their storage for safekeeping. My niece left the souvenir items that she bought at their parking lot and they were able to ship it back to us. The family room that we stayed in was spacious and good value for our money. We were in front of the dining area though so it could get noisy at times. It wasn't a problem for us anyway since we also get up early to visit the beautiful places Palawan has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for you honest and wonderful review. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms are fitted with safe box for your valuables. In addition to this our staffs are trained to provide our guests an open and honest environment a key element in hospitality service, because we believe that you can only enjoy and relax if you feel safe and secure. Ysabelle Mansion is a place where you can leave your valuables with confidence without the fear of loosing it. Thank you and hope to see you guys back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We booked few months before in this inn. It was a recommendation from my office mates...when i checked their websites, it is very affordable, particularly its tour packages. We were 8 in our group, and all of us were satisfied with their services.

The staffs are very friendly and well accommodating. Even the tour packages, it was well organized on our end. The room is very clean. Actually, most of the hotels and inns in Palawan are clean. However what I really like here, when we leave our things there, it was quite messy in our room. Even our valuables were left also in the hotel.

When we go back to there, we were surprised that our bags, beds, and towels, and even our bath room were fixed. The fact that we left our valuables there, and no valuables are missing.

I remember, I placed my ipod and cellphones in a small table near the plug, and good thing is, it was in the same place.

Second thing, one of my friend left her cell phone accidentally in our room. She discovered it at home. Fortunately I did not lost their calling card, and she called the hotel. She told the hotel that she left her cell phone in our room.

The receptionist told her, that they found a cell phone there. Luckily, one of my companion has a relative in Palawan, and she told him to retrieve the cell phone, and when he will get back to manila, she will get it from him. We already had my friends phone.

The staffs there are very honest indeed. I would highly recommended this hotel for family and friends, they are all well accommodating and honest to their guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion pride ourselves in providing our guests an open and honest environment for them to relax and enjoy their stay. In addition to that we train all our staffs having this three goals in mind. Guests satisfaction, honesty and fiscal responsibility. With this three goals in mind we constantly provide a premium hospitality service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina Heights,marikina city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Aside from the good value for money.they have an excellent customer service.we stayed in their dormitory room for the 1st day good for 11pax then transferred to their deluxe room on the 2nd day.their deluxe room is clean and spacious. They even helped us order products from baker's hill to be delivered the following day.we will definitely be back in this place in our next Palawan trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We value your appreciation To our hospitality. We at Ysabelle Mansion always strive to make our guests stay a memorable one by helping them in anyway we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Ysabelle mansion is best for couple travelling to palawan. Room is very clean. Staffs are very friendly and accomodating. Biruin nyo mismong may ari ng inn ang sumundo samin sa airport gamit ang brandnew car nila. Pinaayos ko ung room for our honemoon and its very very amazing! Kuhang kuha ang rose petals chocolates and candles! We will surely comeback here when we go to palawan. -Aubrey and jayson.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are so happy that you choose Ysabelle Mansion for you honeymoon and we value your appreciation of our hospitality and service. We hope we made your stay stress free and a memorable one. Looking forward in seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ysabelle Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.