We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY FRIENDLY STAFFS & THE OWNER,, VERY CLEAN....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ysabelle Mansion to your Saves list
Ysabelle Mansion
214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 146 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
benguet
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY FRIENDLY STAFFS & THE OWNER,, VERY CLEAN....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

lahat po sila doon frendly & the owner din ... the place is simple lang pero very clean & tamihik,, food are good.... every morning kakatok sila sa room namin -" mam ready na po ang breakfast ninyo" ! wow sosyal diba.... sana makabalik kami sa plawan then sa Ysabelle pa din kami tutuloy ;)

from : mr. & mrs. Jun , Anden Rivera

Room Tip: all rooms are good & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward in seeing you guys back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baguio City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Off the beaten path, Ysabelle Mansion is close to the Puerto Princesa airport but is relatively a considerable distance from the town proper. There is no nightlife within walking distance so plan ahead for transportation if you intend to go out at night. During the daytime up to late in the evening, there are tricycles just outside the hotel’s gate.

The upside to this simple but homey hotel is it’s one of the few in the city that has rooms that can accommodate big groups. We’re a family of 8, and my kids appreciated having their own beds. Our room had 10 beds and 2 en suite toilets, which was extremely convenient for all the showering we had to do after days at the beach.

Free breakfast is inclusive, although it’s nothing special (instant 3-in-1 coffee or chocolate drink, with a rice dish). You get to choose from a list (ham or native sausages or dried fish, etc. and an egg the way you want it – sunny side, boiled, or scrambled) which you’ll need to submit to the front desk clerk the night before. As there’s no phone inside the room, someone knocks on the door instead to inform you that your breakfast is served, or if you have a visitor waiting at the lobby.

Speaking of which, there isn’t much of a lobby, just a tiny reception area with 2 small sofas, but there are sitting areas along the periphery of the pocket garden in the middle of the property. There’s no Wi-Fi in the rooms, which is a downer in this day and age, and even at the reception area where they say there’s Wi-Fi, the signal is very poor.

The restaurant staff is accommodating and they do provide a few utensils or filtered water upon request. One nice bonus was we were able to watch the Pacquiao fight live via the cable TV in the room, which I believe you can’t get for free at other hotels in the country. The a/c and toilet fixtures worked perfectly, and the free shuttle service to and from the airport was especially useful for a large group like ours.

One odd thing that sullied an otherwise excellent stay was their policy of changing towels just every other day. As there was no way to thoroughly dry our towels in the enclosed room, we requested Housekeeping for fresh ones since we were already on our second day, and that was when we were told of their policy. We approached another employee who looked more in the know, but we were given the same reply. In exasperation, my husband asked her, if we checked out and checked in again, would they then give us fresh towels? This tack didn’t seem to have an effect, so we ended up compromising with them that we won’t ask for fresh towels on the third day if they could give us a change at that moment.

Ysabelle Mansion’s price isn’t exactly bargain basement, considering I could have gotten two rooms totaling the same price for a hotel nearer the town proper, so perhaps management could sort out this towel issue which I’m sure wouldn’t cost them an arm and a leg but which would definitely give guests one less thing to worry about.

I would still recommend this hotel to friends in the hopes that they could do something about this minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion is continuously upgrading it's service and facilities to cater the needs of our guests. We are truly grateful for your comment regarding our Wifi service and we are happy to inform you that it has been resolved, since your stay last November 2011 we have added a WiFi repeater to boost our internet signal that will reach all of our guest rooms. And regarding the towel, yes it is our policy to change towels every two nights, but we are more than happy in providing guests new ones upon request. We are truly sorry if you had this small misunderstanding on your stay and we promise to look into this to prevent it from happening again. In order to preserve our goal in providing our guests the premium service that they deserve. Ysabelle Mansion and it's management thank you for your comments and hoping of seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Puerto Princesa. Thanks to Ysabelle Mansion! They arranged everything for us. From our accommodation to our tours. They made sure that we had a great time during our vacation. Ysabelle Mansion has affordable packages that suites your budget. The place was accessible to the major establishments such as the airport and the NCCC mall. Everything was settled when we arrived. We surely recommend this place to everyone and we will make sure that we would stay again at Ysabelle Mansion once we go back to Puerto Princesa, Palawan. :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion are pleased to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure in providing you the best hospitality service in Puerto Princesa and hoping to see you guys back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

my whole family stayed four 4d3n in one of their rooms..clean room..accommodating staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Ysabelle Masion's management and all of it's staff greatly value our customers satisfaction. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

we stayed there for 3 nights last July 2011. The rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful. Plus there massage therapist there are great. there breakfast are on time they have a cozy place and there is an internet access. the room is spacious and very neat they have towels and morning kits. There rate is very affordable and if you have no tours they can help you to roam around the city and they also can have a table reserve for you in some restaurant in the city that needs reservation. and there are tricycles in the gates if ever you wanted to roam around the city. it is really great for family and barkadas because they have big rooms and it is very affordable. if i will be back in palawan for sure ill be back in this establishment because it is nice place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Ysabelle Mansion prides itself in giving a premium service to all of it's guest. Thank you for your wonderful and honest review. Looking forward on seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Four of us stayed at Ysabelle mansion for four days (last week of Aug 2011), we were able to check in hours before their check in time coz the room was available, I can not think of anything to complain, staff are friendly so as the lady owner of the place, breakfast is on time & organized, room & bathroom is reasonably clean and the place is quite secured. We are very pleased with all the people that we meet in Puerto Princesa especially to Bong, the van driver/tour guide we rented for 3 days, very polite and knowledgable of the place, and to Erik, one of the staff in the boat we rented for Honda Bay island hoping, he has done so much to assist us in the water so that the four of us could enjoy the snorkling, fish feeding and the corals, we are not a good swimmers & he noticed it so he assisted us, what he has done is way beyond his duty and the thing is he did not ask for any tip or whatsoever in return, and just to mention- Erik speaks straight fluent english, and also the funny paddle boat 'captain' at the underground river tour, nice guy. Me and my family are deeply touched by the services rendered to us by these people. Local & foreign tourist will visit & remembered Palawan because of its beautiful places but most of all the 'people' of that place. Congratulations to the local government of Palawan, what you have done reflects on your people. Good Job...

alfred

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Knowing that our guests leaves happy and content encourage us more to raise our quality in terms of service and facilities. Ysabelle Mansion treasures your review and hoping of seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at room 11 and it has 2 double beds and 3 single beds, the stay was nice, quiet, cozy and relaxing. Service and food are good. The only problem we encountered was we cant connect to their wifi. They allowed us to stay in the dining area after checking out. Overall, great choice for a budget stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
We value your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion and all of it's staff are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hopes to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ysabelle Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.