We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid trap” 1 of 5 stars
Review of De Loro Inn & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added De Loro Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list
De Loro Inn & Restaurant
PEO Road | Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 163 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrid trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Don't bother coming here... they start at the airport and his name is Ryan, seems legit but it's a money grab. Avoid unless you're looking for a place to donate your money. They lied about travel costs to the local area, over charged for tours. Palawan is nice but places like this make me want to skip it...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    11
    7
    16
See reviews for
12
17
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was very friendly and helpful to my friends and I. They booked us dinner reservations at 2 seafood restaurants and allowed us to use the frig to store some rum and even provided us ice.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

The only bad things were the WIFI was slow or didn't work very well and the tours we were on were very crammed. No leg room. Overall I was satisfied with this hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here or doing any tours with this group.
There was a serious lack of communication between the tour reps and hotel staff. Would
not stay again or do another tour with this group.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Whoa ! dont know how will i start to comment this crappy hotel, well we were 6 and we met t
somepeople at the airport and introduce theirselves as Representatives of DeLOro INN. one on the group is two ladies and one guy who had a pigstail at the back. so the negotation took place and we all agree to come with them at the hotel.. the place at first were nice and cozy so we opted to stay..
then evening comes andi am about to take the shower but there is no hot water and to my amazed the water had a bad odor, i approached the boy on the front desk and he told me that he gonna tell it to the manager. the bed are soft but there are some ticks & mitesthe next day we have a tour nobody told us of the pick up time they just inform us right there & then to get
up coz the other guest is already waiting . andto our dismay again no one from the hotel had prepared our breakfast.. since other guest is waiting we live without breakfast.
then when its about time of paying our complte bill the fron desk receptionist told us that aside from the current bill that we are about to pay there is a miscalculation of 6300. so the frontdesk told us that those guys in the airport had the fault for miscalculation.. so we just paid it up and without hesitaton i we go back to our rooms to preparre our stuff & ABOUT TO LEAVE THE HOTEL then again no one is asking us if we want us to go to the airport.. as if the front ladies there havent see as or because we had made our full payment, and that the transaction wit them is already finished thas why we are for granted..
have a second thought if you really want to stay in this hotel, inn or it will make youre vacation a very DISASTROUS ONE !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont be misled with a wrong information to prevent a dsastrous vacation..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Foreigners and local travelers... there's a lot of good places to stay in Palawan. The location is far from downtown and close to provincial jail.

Toilet is not working, clog. Towel is good to be trashed. Front desk personnel provides a conflicting statement and unprofessional. If you like to stay in this area, look on the neighboring hotel...they are far better than this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel management and front desk were unprofessional. The personnel at the front desk provided conflicting information on services and misinformed clients, contrary to their agent at the airport. Facilities were not working properly and the toilets were definitely dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Laguna, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a nice place and very accessible from the airport, just 5 minutes away. They offer a lot of other services aside from the food and amenities. The food service is quite a failure because they serve a little laid back. The hotel was a combination of modern and native furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Loro Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Loro Inn & Restaurant

Address: PEO Road | Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your De Loro Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Loro Inn & Restaurant Hotel Puerto Princesa
De Loro Inn And Restaurant
De Loro Inn & Restaurant Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Loro Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.