We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try in Puerto Princesa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinabuchs

Kinabuchs
Rizal Ave, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Filipino, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must try in Puerto Princesa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

One thing I look for when visiting a place is trying a local delicacy. Something unique. So I had my first crocodile meat & worm. The Croc Sisig tastes like pork, the Danilok worm tasted like oyster. Food came fast, it was affordable, and they have draft San Miguel beer. The al fresco feel was perfect for Palawan's fresh air. Loved the bar too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    101
    164
    63
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
555 helpful votes 555 helpful votes
“nice alfresco ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

huge outdoor projection screen. at that time, showing sports activity. plenty of people, so best to place a reservation. this one serves a mix of food choices, unlike ka lui that is seafood. the food were generally good, although i was dissapointed with the crocodile. i found the meat unusually tough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance!! ^^,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been here with my bf on September 2012. Before coming to Puerto Princesa, we learned that this restaurant is a "Must Go" place, on the internet. I was hoping that I won't really have a hard time looking for this restaurant in the evening, coz our day time would be spent going to Honda Bay and Underground River.

Was so surprised that this restaurant is just across our hotel!! ^^, Went there on our last dinner, hoping for a good meals and we had great meals in Kinabuchs. I love the ambiance of the place. Indeed so romantic.. At that particular evening, my bf and I (especially my bf) are overwhelmed because Kinabuchs has many big screen TVs for us to watch the Liverpool match.

The food was great, ambiance was extraordinary and staffs were so polite.. Will surely be recommending this restaurant to others!! ^^,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Food is relatively cheap, servings are big, waiters are relatively attentive without being intrusive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try the Croc Sisig!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was very excited to try their Famous Croc Sisig and must say it was Awesome! Also had the Baby back ribs...really enjoyed the food. Therefore not surprising that they are always full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinabuchs also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Kinabuchs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinabuchs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.