We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Islands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honda Bay

Honda Bay
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Framing the coastline of the capital of Palawan, Puerto Princesa City is Honda Bay. Popular location for snorkeling and island hopping.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is probably something that I would do over and over again. The islands we went to were so beautiful and picturesque. It would also be nice if you get a great tour-guide. They're usually funny and really know what they are talking about.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    272
    133
    30
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia City, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“white sand beach, snorkel and boating experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Honda bay island hopping was our day one (1) activity while having our vacation in the amazing place of Palawan. I love the beach, Isla Pandan was our first hop, we ate our lunch (courtesy of the agency,included in our package tour) in the island, we stayed their for an hour did some snorkeling, we enjoyed the view as well as our delicious lunch, next stop was the pambato reef where we enjoyed much looking at all the corals and the colorful fish around the reef. Honda bay island hopping experience was so wonderful but sad to note that we were not able to hop in dos palmas resort because of financial constraint coz we need to add 1,200 pesos for the tour plus 500 pesos entrance fee in the resort.any way, we had an exciting adventure, Vince the tour guide was so accommodating, nice and bubbly person.

Planning to visit Palawan? Don't fail to include honda bay island hopping and include in your package, dos palmas resort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Island Hopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

i came to snorkell and i got to snorkell..and more. the only thing is that when its packed...the water gets a bit murky

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Move around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

When you go for island hopping, please at least go around each island? There’s a lot to discover. :)

First, we went to Cowrie Island where we had lunch and went for a swimming for a while. The island's a bit crowded. There’s an area where you can play volleyball but I’m not sure if they’ll provide the ball for you. Also, there’s a resto-bar in the middle just beside the “massage area” where you can order food and drink. Serving is poor, maybe because of the volume of people during our visit. Toilets and showers are available. On one side of the island, boats dock. On the other, people are swimming.

Next, we went to Pambato Reef, it was very crowded that day that we didn't enjoy it that much. You’re going to follow a strict path for snorkeling. That’s just it. It takes around 15-20 min. The pacing was too fast. We didn't have enough time to appreciate the life forms underwater. If I were you, take your time. Don’t rush, and if you don't know how to swim, ask your boat driver to accompany you. And take it slow.

Last was Luli Island. Name was called Luli because the island is known to disappear, (Lulubog) then reappear (Lilitaw) depending on the tide. Here, we took time to cover the island as much as we could. There are a lot of Mangrove (?) trees at the far end. You’ll see jumping fish, different kinds of starfish, birds and some other interesting finds.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect for family bonding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Before we proceed to hunda bay, our guide Ms. Cleo of HADEFE travel and tours suggest us to rent some snorkel gears we need for island hopping. We also buy some bread for fish feeding. our first stop was pandan island, having white sands and colorful fish. My son and hubby enjoyed feeding fish. Their corals at the Pambato Reef were so amazing! Good thing we rent the snorkel gears though it's quite expensive. Thanks to the bangkero for assisting me for i didn't know how to swim. I'm just wearing a life jacket and a buoy. TIPS: tell your tour-guide to visit first the pambato reef rather than the pandan island to see more fishes on corals. The 3rd island we visit was the Luli (lulubog lilitaw) island. It's not good as pandan island. We didn't enjoy the place because there's a territorial fish biting our toes. Overall views, Honda Bay is a beautiful and a good place for family bonding even for lovers.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honda Bay also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Honda Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honda Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.