We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hadefes Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hadefes Cottages
Save
You added Hadefes Cottages to your Saves list
Ca Alan, El Nido, Palawan Island 235345b2, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
queensland
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I would like to say thank you so much for the hospitality that Emil and his family showed us, we really enjoy our stay in Hadefes Emil is such a unique person with big heart he goes out of his way to help everyone... His sense of humour and helping hand will always be remembered..Highly recommended...Mabuhay Hadefes!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Not sure just yet
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Emil..this is the name you will need to remember should you consider staying at this cottage. I had the pleasure of staying at Hadefes Cottages with whom I like to call the "Survivor - the El Nido Expedition Crew".. My best friends wedding was at El Nido and we were very fortunate to have stayed the first week at Hadefe's. Emil and his family were by far the best hosts we could ever ask for. Going beyond his duty of call, Emil became part of the Survivor crew and we couldn't have been luckier. I know that when we all reunite for the 10th year wedding anniversary (or should I decide to venture on my own and return earlier), where I will be staying, Hadefes. This is definitely a place to consider if you want a chilled out, relaxed and a true El Nido experience. I give it my 2 thumbs up. Carolina

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

If you want to experience true Filipino hospitality, here is a place for you. I would forever be thankful that we met Emil and his family. We stayed with them last year and we promised to go back for our wedding. In fact, if it weren't for Emil we would have found it difficult to go ahead with the wedding. His promise to help us organise it sealed the deal for us.

True to his word, he and Dena were the perfect hosts (it felt more like a family really!). We had 40 family and friends who came for our wedding and all of them only had these words about Emil, 'He is amazing!'

He was our appointed boatman for all our island tours, and he didn't disappoint. His true love for what he does and his willingness to share his knowledge of El Nido was evident. Nothing was ever too hard for him to do. He welcomed all our guests, even those who were staying elsewhere and charmed them with his humility and good humour.

He was, of course, a guest in our wedding. And like what I said my speech, "Emil, your T-shirt says it all 'BEST BOATMAN IN TOWN', but add to that Chef (best seafoods during tours), Events coordinator, snorkeling guide and now, a friend." He even called us in Manila to make sure that we arrived safely.

We hope that one of these days we will visit El Nido again and of course, that everything in Hadefe's stays just the same.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

I just had the holiday of a lifetime and this resort has a lot to do with it. I work for the environment and I'd want natural things in paradise as Hadefe resort seems to be. The cottages are thatched and basic with fan and having a simple shower room and toilet. The cottages are relaxedly distributed with lots of trees and lovely gardens all throughout. There's a little gazebo for socialising at night or having coffee in the morning. The resort has a magnificent view of a surrounding islands and cliffs and is serenaded by different insects birds and animals day and night. My host Hanny is definitely a trustworthy man and he gets help running this place with his entire family who are very warm and helpful. Emil, the main tour guide for the resort is also a dive master, talented cook, boat handyman and an entertaining companion. This place is not for ones looking for luxury and pampering.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hadefe Cottages hosted by Emil and Edina for eight nights. They were excellent hosts and very friendly. Hadefe Cottages are only ten minutes walk from the centre of El Nido but offer seclusion from the main drag and terrific sunsets. We took four island hopping tours from one perfect beach to the next with Emil who aside from running Hadefe Cottages and also offers regular island tours on his banka the Sea Star. The snorkeling was excellent; accessible for beginners but with plenty on offer to interest the more experienced as well. Turtles, Bat Fish, Angel Fish, Lion Fish and Clown Fish just to name a few. The sharp limestone cliffs which make up the Bacuit Islands offer many hidden locations and having a local guide is a must. If you are lucky you may be offered a home cooked breakfast or dinner while at Hadefe. Beautiful fresh food and at a bargain price!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hadefes Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadefes Cottages

Address: Ca Alan, El Nido, Palawan Island 235345b2, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best palace to stay in El nido. nice cottages, on the beach just out side of town good sun sets and a reef just in front, we will meet you at the air port, the bus station or the port and carry your bags for free. No advanced payments needed to book. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hadefes Cottages Hotel El Nido
Hadefes Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadefes Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.