We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place, view, and Staff :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hadefes Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hadefes Cottages
Save
You added Hadefes Cottages to your Saves list
Ca Alan, El Nido, Palawan Island 235345b2, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
davao city
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good place, view, and Staff :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked a package of 3N/4D supposedly for 6 people. But since 2 of my friends can't come HADEFE (MJ) stil offered us the same price for 7k per pax.It included everything Bfast and lunch,guide, van etc. Straight from the airport we were fetched by their guide and we were expecting other groups to be with us since it's only the 4 of us. But Yeah! no other group inside the van but only the 4 of us :) From airport to Sabang we were guided by Shyre for our underground river tour. and after that we headed to EL NIDO. It was rainy when we arrived to El Nido and a small motorcycle was waiting for us to go to cottage. It was exciting experience because it was rainy and the road was narrow. When we were in the cottage our guide Kuya Loy instructed us to our tour for the next day. The room was spacious, clean and air conditioned. You can choose either aircon or electric fan. Electricity is only available 2.30 pm to 6am. It's ok though because during the day we had our island tours. The first day of our tour we joined with other group. We had tour C. It was fun though meeting others and also seeing those amazing islands.After the tour we had the chance to go their "bayan" to buy souvenirs which is about 15 min walk from the cottage.Just bring flashlight for it is a bit dark and you will pass by cemetery. People you meet along the road will also smile and greet you. We also asked their staff from Hadefe to cook food for our dinner. They bought fresh Lapu-lapu and shrimps for us. It was delicious of course as we expected.On the 2nd day of our tour, it was only the 4 of us in the boat along with Kuya Loy our tour guide, Kuya Emil our boatman,cook,and snorkling guide, Dodong, the very upbeat young snorkling guide and our phorotgrapher and another guide to which i didn't had the opportunity to ask Kuya's name. We had tour A and it was really enjoyable swimming in the lagoons and discovering hidden cave. After our day 2 of island tour it was time to go back to Puerto Princessa. My friends and I had a very fun,enjoyable,memorable experience and the staffs were so accommodating like you were just family. Thanks so much Hadefe and MJ for answering all our concerns before the trip. We will surely come back! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked for package 5d/7pax underground river, el nido tours A, B, and C, we are fetched from the airport and sent back there. The price for this package is very affordable 7k each and that includes breakfast. Lunch is included like the other standard tours got. All our requests have been granted which is not an ordinary hotel could provide. What Im impressed was mr. Hanny permitted us to acquire half of puerto princessa tour for free, and that's an incredible offer beyond the itinerary, before sending us back to the airport. To wrap up the review, affordable prize and a great value is awaiting for you when coming to el nido via hadefes resort. Oh wait, the ride from puerto princessa to el nido and vice versa is amazing too :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We directly booked with Hadefe and communicated with them via email. They were very accommodating and they adjusted the itinerary according to my wish. The cottages are very simple -- a bed, basic toilet, fan +/- aircon. I loved that it's away from the main beach where the crowd can get loud and rowdy, but if you want to go to the town center, it's just a few minutes walk away. We had Kuya Emil (boatman and guide) cook dinner for us -- more value for money! He prepared fresh fish, crabs and shrimps. He's a very good cook! His boat is also special because it has a grill where they prepare lunch during the island hopping. Once we dock on the island where we're supposed to eat, the meal was already ready so no time is wasted waiting for the food. Will definitely come back here and I'm looking forward to bird-watching and camping on one of the islands.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hadefe with their pamana room. A calm and quiet place to stay. Accommodation had a free breakfast. The room was very spacious and clean. We were only a couple but the room could accommodate four persons. Location is a bit far from the town. You have to pass by the cemetery and it was very dark during the night. Good thing they provided us with flashlight that we used every time we would go to town to have our dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

While we didn't exactly booked a packaged accommodation & Tours, they offer tours at a standard rate, and as a group, you may probably benefit from a packaged tour if you dont have the patience to research for your itinerary.

Overall the resort offered a very affordable , clean and conveniently sized room and T&B. We slept like a baby the whole time, our room has 2 double beds with AC. Breakfast is a bit economy in size, you might want to buy canned goods from the sari-sari store outside if you have big appetite.

The crew are also part of the Hadefe Family, who lets you cook in their public kitchen, however, we are lazy, instead of eating at expensive seafood restaurants, we decided to to ask one of their bangkero's Mang Emil, to shop and cook for our dinner. Seafood is really cheap in the market, especially when its a local who will buy, or if your haggling skills are good. He, some kids, and other guests at night, was also our constant companion at night, watching TV, drinking and sharing stories.

While its a 3 minute walk away from Lagen resort, one of the nicest resorts in the area, the location may be a bit on the bad side when its raining and you carry a heavy luggage, since tricycles can not enter the path going to the resort. Its a 10-15 minute walk from the road. Better secure a motorcycle ride from HAdefe before coming in.

You may also need to know that the terminal is now relocated to the public market, just outside the small town of El nido. All vans and Buses are restricted from coming inside the Town, so you still need to take a tricycle for P100.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Room is new & clean. Crew are accommodating. Nice view from the deck. They have free breakfast & food is good. It`s quiet and far from the crowded place in the so called "bayan". But it`s just a 10 mins walk from the restaurants and bar. It`s a good place to stay. Recommended. You can contact MJ Enor at 09999941318. Best to book first before going in El Nido.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've been here last Dec 26-29, 2012 with our friends. We've been searching online for a couple of packages from PPC to El Nido when we came across with HADEFE. After comparing with others, we landed on this place where you can feel like you are at home. Very nice ate and kuyas who are very accomodating. They offer breakfast and coffee or hot drinks in their mini restaurant. From the the start of booking and communicating with Mr. Hanny, it was really a smooth transaction. All staffs who helped us even the tour guides were so nice. Cottages itself are very relaxing and refreshing. However, if you are looking for an extravagant accomodation this is not a place for you. What exciting on this place is, even it is a little far from the center, youll got a chance to pass by a cementery and it's a little dark at night. So bring your own flashlight:) Electricity and water flactuates but still acceptable. Cottages are beach front and when it is low tide you can see a rocky place. When you woke up at dawn, you've got to see the moon set:) Nevertheless, it was such an unforgettable experience staying with HADEFE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hadefes Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadefes Cottages

Address: Ca Alan, El Nido, Palawan Island 235345b2, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best palace to stay in El nido. nice cottages, on the beach just out side of town good sun sets and a reef just in front, we will meet you at the air port, the bus station or the port and carry your bags for free. No advanced payments needed to book. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hadefes Cottages Hotel El Nido
Hadefes Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hadefes Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.