We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay.,.great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Nido Overlooking

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Nido Overlooking
Save
You added El Nido Overlooking to your Saves list
Barangay Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Memorable stay.,.great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The process of booking the place from start to finish was simple. Saw the place at tripadvisor and read great reviews! All are true and more! The place is private and secluded, which makes it more better. The walk up a little challenging and separates it from othe places. Never had the chance to meet Arnaud, but Valerie is a darling! The staff are very helpful and always carry a big smile. The place is kept clean and the pool is well maintained. Breakfast is good and loved the coffee. It's nice to wake up early in the morning looking at the view of the archipelago. The wife and daughter left some clothes and they extended the effort of contacting me and sent the clothes to where we are staying in Iloilo. That's what I called service! Love to go back to EN, and wouldn't think twice to book this place! The problem is, you have to be lucky to have a slot. We had the pool villa for three persons, would love to stay in the family villa next time. Keep up the good work Arnaud, Valerie and staff! Thanks for the memories, the pictures don't lie!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice place run by nice people. Valerie and Arnaud were so kind to us during the stay and made our experience great, despite having to change room on the second night due to the availability when doing the booking.

The whole process was great, from the booking to the stay. The hotel is very nice, with villas that are quite well taken care of, with all you may need, including a kitchen, and very clean. The breakfast is very good, and for a reasonable price.

Regarding the facilities, the views from the room are spectacular, the pool is great, and the location is good if you want to relax, as you are 10 minutes away from the town in a tricicle (if you want to walk, it is not hard to get there, and it would take you 30 mins) which should charge you around PHP 30 for 2 people.

They also have a shuttle service to/from LIO Airport (in El Nido), so don't miss it, as it is convenient and saves you a tricicle ride for approximately PHP 250 for 2 people.

Room Tip: Pool villa was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Out of all the places to stay in El Nido this is definitely the most unique and beautiful. We stayed in the cottage and it was perfect, the villas were all booked up, but in the end we preferred the location of the cottage. The view is absolutely beautiful and it feels very private.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent 7 relaxing nights at Ovelrlooking in Arnauld's new 2 bed villa.
The new villa is in keeping with the other 3 villas; beautiful view, high quality furniture and fittings, spotlessly maintained, etc. the villa is ideal for a family or two couples, as each bedroom is self contained with its own bathroom. The infinity pool is heaven on earth and we spent many afternoons watching the sun go down over Corong cornong from that vantage point.
The customer service is professional and friendly and nothing is too munch trouble. Breakfast is very good and priced very well.
We have stayed in El nido 3 times and Overlooking is by far the most chique, yes it's more expensive, but you do get what you pay for!
A big thank you to Valarie, Arnauld and all his staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Highly recommend this place for everybody, breathtaking view from every villa and cottage, comfortable, relaxing, hidden and private, silent, safety, full equipped, beautifully designed, unforgettable, have no words to describe it, just best choice in El Nido and it cost every peso you pay and even more!!! I can't forget feeling when you wake up at night, open your eyes and just can't believe that it's not a big poster in front of you, it's real!
We've stayed for 11 nights, and felt sad when we had to leave... I think I can stare at the terrace for ever and never get bored...
Stuff do their best, they're very nice and helpful, including security guys.
We travel a lot, and seen many places, but this experience was one of the best. We want to say great thanks Arnold for his great job!
Coming soon: new villa with 2 bedroom and private pool, it was under construction during our stay.
All the best, Arnold!)

Room Tip: Every villa and cottage is nice, every is enough private. Villas have kitchen at the terrace and bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We went for 3 nights as part of a 10 day trip celebrating our anniversary.

The staff were fantastic in replying to emails and arranging airport pick up even though our domestic flights from Manila were delayed 3 times....

When we arrived, we loved the view from our room. And how the set up had an outdoor eating area but the bathroom and bedroom indoors. Simple but beautiful!

Staff were always friendly and helpful. Anyone in town who knew we were staying there would comment about how nice the place was. We felt like we hit gold :)

The rooms were serviced well and the breakfast was delicious always, delivered to ur room and set up beautifully.

The only negative thing was that you had to get used to having small lizards in the room near the roof area. There was one in our room and two in the outdoor area of our room. At first I was worried and a little bit uneasy but once I got used to them being everywhere, I realised that they always stay high in the roof and never come near you or your things.

The hotel wasn't in the middle of town but it was only a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride that costs 15 pesos per person each way. So still cheap and easy to get around from it.

Really loved our stay here and will definitely be back to this hotel if we return to el nido.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a 5 night stay and had a wonderful time. We had cottage no 3 which I believe had the most amazing terrace and view.
We loved the local staff, they were so kind and welcoming and prepared the best fruit plates on the island for breakfast.
It has been all so beautiful that I can only join those folks here that are raving about this little place.

From the other side I am very critical and I do have some comments which might be useful for the management to improve:
- please have cosmetics (we were only provided a promo pack on shampoo on our arrival, the rest nothing)
- please have more hangers available, to place towels, hand towels in the bathroom.
- please provide more towels (they only give 1 per person) , at least a hand towel
Small details count!

The only thing which annoyed me a bit was the often presence of the management & friends in the only common area (in front of the pool where you can go to use internet) having conversations in French, and eating mouth watering food right in front of your eyes. BUT: there is no restaurant in the place, you can only have breakfast. So this is why I found this very unprofessional and intimidating for the guests.

Room Tip: we stayed in cottage no 3. the view is really wonderful from there, but the bathroom is a shoer only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Nido Overlooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Overlooking

Address: Barangay Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on a hill, 100 meters away from Corong Corong beach. In a quiet property of more than 1 hectare, we offer 4 villas and 2 pools hidden in the hills: - 2 villas of around 90sqm including the deck and the private garden, - a cottage, - and a brand new two bedrooms villa with garden and private pool. The best view of the islands of Bacuit Bay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Nido Overlooking Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Nido Overlooking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.