We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Nido Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Angel Nido Resort to your Saves list
Angel Nido Resort
Caalan Beach | Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Lenox, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our Second Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for almost 3 weeks (we had a lot of scuba diving planned) and enjoyed every minute! It is in the perfect area with the most beautiful view. Angel Nido is far enough from the town to enjoy the peacefulness of the area but close enough to take a short walk to get to all the restaurants.
The husband and wife owners are amazing and very helpful. Anything you need, just ask. They have a great team that works there also. Everything is clean and manicured, it really shows that they care. Plus, if you need any help transporting your luggage to or from town call them, they will be there to help you.
Cottage size is perfect, nice bathroom and adequate space. The cottages are very close to the beach. Breakfast is very good and you are given plenty of food.
Angel Nido is perfect, we will definitely be staying there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Me and my friend have been at Angel Nido Resort. We loved the relax atmosphere and the way Matteo and his family and his team took care of us. We recommend it for the quality of the accommodation, for the view and also for the flexibility in accommodating us.

At Angel Nido resort we felt at home all the time. I would definitely go back.

Marco

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Probably the most friendly place that I have ever been during my holidays. I feel like at home with my boyfriend. Beautiful views, very clean and lovely staff. Matteo and his family made us feel at home. Thank you for you hospitality guys I hope to return again asac to the paradise!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My self and other half had an amazing stay with Matteo and family. Upon our arrival we found out that I had accidentally booked our accommodation for the night after we were due to arrive (not great given that it was high season and el nido gets booked up quick!) Matteo kindly welcomed us in and let us stay in a room in his house!

We were made to feel very welcome while staying at Angel Nido. The staff took care of all of our bookings for various tours, rented our motor bike and arranged first class travel back to Puerto Princesa on our very sad departure ;) We hope to return to Angel Nido soon as we can escape the shores of England again.

Room Tip: I cant select ratings for some reason although top marks all round for Angel Nido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Small Resort with only three very lovely bungalows, directly at the sea with great views! Best and most friendly hosts! Quiet and a 15min. walk from El Nido, perfect for vacation! We fully recommend this place and had a great time! Thanks a lot and we hope to come again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A big thanks to Matteo and his family, they all made us feel at home.
We stayed in cottage 3 for five nights.
Positive things: our cottage was very clean. It's really quite at night, you can hear only sea waves, crickets and roosters.
The second day rained a lot and the street was flooded, so Matteo invited me and Chiara to have dinner with them, and we had really good pasta.
The price is really good for what you get.
Negative aspects: there are 20 minutes walking from the city center, so if you are looking for a place close to restaurants and if it's a rainy day the street will be all flooded and dark.
Tip: remember to take a shower before you go to bed, since there is no electricity from 6am to 2pm, therefore no hot water.
Overall I would suggest anyone to stay here, it is a welcoming place and they will try to satisfy all your requests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had some very relaxing days in a quiete and familiar resort. The staff and the owner are very friendly, they organized trips and transport for us. A very good place in El Nido to stay with only 5 minutes walk to a sandy beach with less people. 10 minutes to the village, 1 minute to a small shop. You can order breakfast, eating with seaview. They change towels and bedlinen every second day, its very clean. Nice really hot shower. Ac is available for extra costs. Very good wifi-connection for foto-uploads. Very good value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Nido Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Nido Resort

Address: Caalan Beach | Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelnidoresort e situato in una splendida baia di fronte al Mar Cinese Meridionale, a soli 700 metri a piedi dal centro della citta di El Nido. I nostri cottage offrono camere spaziose con ventilatore o aria condizionata,ampio bagno ben rifinito con doccia calda e terrazza con vista mare e giardino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Angel Nido Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Nido Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Nido Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.