We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to very good food, not really THAT slow..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Nido Corner

El Nido Corner
Calle Hama, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 47 Restaurants in El Nido
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brussel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good to very good food, not really THAT slow..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had dinner with four here. We all loved the food (pizza, pasta, and two different fish dishes).
The local is great, lovely night view, the beer is cold, and if the service is said to be slow, I think that has to do with fresh preparation of food as well. Anyway, you're in El Nido, most likely you're on holiday, and you want good food... What's the hurry?
However, I think the price is a little on the high side, compared to other options around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    26
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The worst and the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I had breakfast here and it was delicious, big portions and very good food. I decided to try dinner and it was te worst, food took 1 hour and a half and then I got the worst pizza I've ever eaten, burnt crust, cheese not melted and the taste was just too salty. The service is definitely slow and I told them about the pizza and they just didn't care. The view is amazing and internet is fast. Maybe you're lucky, maybe you're not

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza in el Nido”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The place has a very good location, but the food is poor and service is slow...
Only good if you have more than 3 hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Lapu Lapu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Every once in a while you find a true dining gem. This is it.
We walked by and were greeted by the owner i believe, he asked us if we wanted to see the catch of the day and showed us a red fish wich he said it was one of the best fishes around. We agreed to eat it and so we sat and took his advice to cook it on coconut milk and garlic i wasnt to exited since i dont like fish too much unless its sushi.
O my god, it has been months since we went back home and we are still raving about it, it was THAT good.

It was so flavourful so tender and so great all around that i cant wait to eat it again.
We continued our travels trough SE ASIA but couldnt run into the same fish again. So if you have the chance, give it a go.

I cant promise you that you will love as much as we did, but surely you will like it and its something you wont have the chance to taste very often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good food, but a little salty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I loved the coffee, the view and the fast wifi. I had the Ham, mushroom and onion omelette which was good but abit salty for me. The boy had Adobo pork with rice which is good too. We enjoyed the serenity and the view of a quiet morning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nido Corner also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to El Nido Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Nido Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.