We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place, great food, slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Nido Corner

El Nido Corner
Calle Hama, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 40 Restaurants in El Nido
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place, great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location: It has a great view of the town, the mountain cliff and the sea. Imagine dining with a great view! Very, very pleasant.

Food: We tried fish sinigang (sour soup) and stuffed squid. Both were delicious. They also offer other seafood dishes.

Service: Very slow. Wish they can improve on that one.

All in all, the place was great! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“worthwhile walk to the end of the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food with nice sized portions
Great atmospheare. the place is VERY popular.....for all the rigth reasons.
Good service despite the number of guests.
Nothing more needs to be said.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tasty shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Tasty shrimp. Okay value for money. Nice location away from the hustle and bustle, located on the beach facing the bay - lovely for a sunset. Foreign owner is helpful and called my hotel for them to pick me up.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panglao Island, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best RED SNAPPER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

fresh and very nice seller (owner, foreign guy) :) he made us buy that fish...he convinced us good even though we only have 1,000 pesos in our pocket (NO ATM) ...still we bought it!!! :) we get money after at ART CAFE with credit card. The fish was VERY DELICIOUS--we didnt regret .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fish curry and mango crepe are a must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very good curry flavor, came to dine two nights in a row. The mango crepe with chocolate sauce was the bomb.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nido Corner also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to El Nido Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Nido Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.