We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good resort in el nido” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cadlao Resort & Restaurant

Cadlao Resort & Restaurant
Caalan, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
+63 917 589 7069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, European, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Enjoy the overlooking terrace of the restaurant facing Cadlao Island and the South China Sea.Local, Asian specialties and international meals are served.All our meals are made with fresh local produce including fishes, lobsters, king prawns caught fresh every day. You can also try our Seafood pasta, our seafood curry our pork ribs and beef tenderloin.All our meals include side dish ; vegetables and rice or home made french fries or home made mash potatoes.The bar next to the restaurant a large list of drinks like wines, cocktails or healthy fresh juices.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good resort in el nido”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

My girlfiend and I stayed at this resort for 4 days and enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The resort is sea front and surrounded by the jungle.
Villas are very clean and benefit a nice terrace. The service is excellent.
The restaurant si really good, definitely above the average of the restaurants in el nido.
There is not properly a beach but a rocky shore and shallow waters, nevertheless it is very easy to arrange boat trips to the marvellous islands nearby.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    33
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant to complement the resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed at the resort and was glad that the restaurant was a very nice, convenient and reliable place right there for dinner. Stayed a week at the resort and probably ate 5 of our 7 dinners there. Breakfast inc with the room. Nice view to breakfast to every morning. Best was a rainbow over the Cadlao isl on our last morning. The dinners were good, especially the mango or papaya shrimp salad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scenic beach front restaurant with tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Seafood pasta in rich creamy white sauce was tasty and generous portion with shrimp, squid, mussels. Much tastier than tomato base sauce. Grill pork steak with mango salsa with rice was tender and juicy. My fish in banana leaf with mango salsa was a bit dry with no sauce. Service was good with 24 hr free wifi. A bit expensive dining at Cadlao but with a lovely scenic view of Bacuit Bay, it adds to your memorable visit to El Nido

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nicest place in elnido”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

nicest but not the most expensive. Here they have real food with really good quality. Service is exceptional. If you book with them they can also pick you up. Price is higher than in other restaurants but affordable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great resort and restaurant and STAFF!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was in El Nido with friends and this is the only place to stay! It is clean, the lands are well cared for, and the staff is so friendly and kind. The restaurant was the only place we ate our meals because, it's just the best. Freshest and most delicious on the island for sure. We loved chatting with our waitresses and getting to know them. They are so hard working and go above and beyond to make you comfortable. We booked the Executive tour through the front office. Definitely book your tours through the office because it's a small group and the guides: Mel, Al, and Tato are so fun. The lunch they make you is amazing as well!! The sunsets at Cadlao are the best on the island, we looked forward to it all day.
The room was nice, clean and well kept. We were chilly at night because there are no blankets, just sheets, but you can ask for extra. Great pool and lounge chairs. The resort will take you into town on their tricycle anytime you want, we did once, but preferred to stay at the resort!
Adina, Stefanie, Maya

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadlao Resort & Restaurant also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Cadlao Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadlao Resort & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.