We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very artsy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Nido Boutique & Artcafe

El Nido Boutique & Artcafe
Sirena St. | Buena Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
+63 917 560 4020
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We'll show you El Nido at it's best. With 20 years of experience, we offer highest quality tours and safety. Tours such as island hopping and kayak tours, guided treks, cliff climbing may be booked here. We have our own Tour boats that are very well maintained and have fiber glassed hall. Crew is well trained and we are a member of Green fins using best environmental practise. Credit cards are accepted. Rentals of Kayaks, Paddle boards. El Nido Boutique has everything a Traveler needs from T-shirts printed in their in-house Artshop to local handicrafts, snorkeling equipment, Beach wear and snacks. You will certainly find a suitable souvenir to bring home from El Nido. Artcafe is located on the 2nd floor (see under restaurant). "One-stop-shop in El Nido town."
Cervo, Italia
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
97 attraction reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Very artsy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We loved this large, nicely run café with tables inside and on the terrace, with an unbelievable view of the Bacuit islands. Very efficient wi-fi and to-die-for pastries. Congratulations to the management.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    6
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They just can't say a simple word "sorry"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked a trip and was put on wrong tour. Expecting an apology, the lady continued to argue with me to avoid saying sorry.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawikan66, Owner at El Nido Boutique & Artcafe, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We are truly sorry of the misunderstanding. Apparently you had looked on the map which says Tour A / Kayak Tour and booked and paid for Tour A P800. The Kayak Tour is exactly the same tour as tour A and they'll join the same boat, with a different guide, as they'll use kayaks and the Price is P1400 including lunch. It's clearly separated in our description displayed right next to the map.
So, we also hope that you reconsider, that you were not actually on the wrong tour. From our side, we should have explained it to you much better and clearer to avoid this misinterpretation and for that we apologize. We still hope you enjoyed that Tour as well in such a beautiful paradise and wonderful weather. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expensive and unfriendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

There are dozens of better cafés and "boutiques" in El Nido. Better in terms of: Quality of food, Prices, Service and behaviour. You can book your Island Hopping tours ABC at some local, philippino place as well. By that, you support the locals and save money, because the Art Cafe is the most expensive place in town.
For me, the Art café was some harsh "business" place, whereas other places in town have the typical philippino-charm: Its all about money for them.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at El Nido Boutique & Artcafe, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Supporting the locals? We employ at least 40 local Filipinos at El Nido Boutique & Artcafe (Tours, Restaurant, Boutique, Printing shop, Travel Center). The owner is one of the few people that are actually born in El Nido and grow up in El Nido. There are many migrants here too, but for him, El Nido is really his hometown. It was him, who started this business by printing his own designed t-shirts. The first shop in El Nido and one of the first island hopping boats too. You are hurting his and our feelings by saying we are not locals, as even me, I am a Filipino citizen, which is not an easy to become.
We might be P100 more for the tours, but then we also don't lay off our people in low season, we are fully licensed, pay taxes, have radio communications on our boats, provide rain coats and most important we are environmentally concerned. We also volunteer our boat for free at times. So the P100 is well worth it.
We believe we don't deserve your lowest rating, as we are one of the best and safest tour operators.
We'll try to be more friendly too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Art Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great store in El Nido, Palawan, you can buy camera, souvenirs, t-shirts, goggles & many more goodies.This is the only store that accepts credit cards in this town.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Everything in one place for a price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

You can get everything you need sorted here, but you pay for the convenience. Food in the restaurant is the beat in town, but also expensive and slow service. If you're in a hurry you'll have problems, otherwise it is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nido Boutique & Artcafe also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to El Nido Boutique & Artcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Nido Boutique & Artcafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.