We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Lagoon: Not For The Faint Of Heart” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Lagoon Beach

Secret Lagoon Beach
El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 39 things to do in El Nido
Attraction details
Cainta Rizal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Secret Lagoon: Not For The Faint Of Heart”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

After lunch at Shimizu Island, our next stop was Secret Lagoon. I'm not a fan of snorkeling, but according to some people in our group, there were lots of fishes to see and the view underwater was awesome. The place was so peaceful and I felt very relaxed just being surrounded by the crystal clear waters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    56
    27
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't miss it! Once in a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

How many times in your life will you go throuh a small cave to enter a secret lagoon??? But it's not so secret, as you won't be alone but it's still worth the trip!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Going to the island you must spenf at least 45 minutes in the boat; but its worth travelling that far. first the place is amazing you need to go under the small whole to get in the secreet lagoon and also good in snorkling activities. If you have family. friends or business associates this one of the best Island in el nido

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

i loved it... so much that i enjoyed my sunburned skin.... i don't mind.
It is great to go there with friends so that you can take all the pictures to your hearts content.
One good tip is to invest on a proper underwater camera, or camera case.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“What Secret?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Quite impressive, if not for the multiple tour groups on-site. Ain't so secretive anymore. We were advised to put on our footwear as there are sharp rocks/broken shells on the sand. However, I found it easier to walk barefooted.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Lagoon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.