We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful secret -- beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Lagoon Beach

Secret Lagoon Beach
Naturephilippine. Com, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Attractions in El Nido
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful secret -- beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here the water was emerald clear with fishes. So snorkeling was enjoyable. We also experienced a fish spa. A blue fish eating dead skin. The limestones formation here were also amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    40
    20
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Access to this beach is via kayak or swimming thru an opening in a cave. We swam. Nobody there other than our group when we went. Good swimming beach but even better for snorkeling with lots of coral and marine life. Saw some clams opening and closing. A definite must try!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Oh Woow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A must see... everyone can swim here even children as the water is not deep. It is perfect for snorkeling. You will also stunned by the limestones around.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Need to visit....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful place to visit. Water is not deep inside but can get crowded. Good place to swim, especially for children. One way in and one way out. We're lucky we had a private tour, so by the time we reached the place, nobody is around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

It's smaller than the small & big lagoon, but simply stunning. TRY to be there earlier than everyone else or it'll look like a crowded swimming pool. We arrived there earlier, but we had difficulty coming out of the lagoon as the "secret" entrance is really small and there were about 40 people queuing outside with orange life vests trying to get in the lagoon. Just try to be there early to see the beauty of the place!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Lagoon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.