We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Lagoon Beach

Secret Lagoon Beach
El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 39 things to do in El Nido
Attraction details
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Secret paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

when you are right outside, you cannot imagine how it is. After swimming through the hole, an amazing scene will appear. Highly recommend to visit. Because you have to swim to go inside, if you want to take photo, you need to bring waterproof camera or waterproof bag with you.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    56
    27
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Watch out for the crocodile!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It's a first for me to go to a lagoon accessible only by going through a small opening, to go in we have to sit on the rock, bring our legs over to the other side to avoid hitting our heads on the rock above.

I was captivated by the limestone formations inside. When you made it to this place, do let me know what you think of the 'crocodile' hanging upside down from the side of a rock.

The water inside the Secret Lagoon is mainly rainwater collected by the towering cliffs that surround it.

More Tour A details here:
http://www.stepsonair.info/el-nido-lagoon-beach/

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can be too crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

secret lagoon beach is a must see! It can get too crowded though, the we had the guides from Caera travel and they were awesome, after the hoard of people we manage to have the place for a good of time taking photos and hanging out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“One of the must-visit when in El Nido”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Probably called a secret lagoon because one has to pass through a small opening before one can be at the lagoon. The water inside is calm and clear, one can simply wade through it. A beautiful and quiet place to be. Just be careful of the sharp corals you will step on before reaching the lagoon from your boat. We went there during low tide so it was easier to enter the place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No secret”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Don't expect to find a secret. El Nido is a popular destination, and it's getting rather crowds here. I would avoid the main seasons.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Lagoon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.