We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong
Save
You added Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong to your Saves list
Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 57 El Nido B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A great stay at Greenviews. The Villa's are clean and comfortable and the surrounding gardens are lush and beautiful - love the bear cat! The best part though is the fantastic restaurant - really delicious food, especially the filipino offerings. Will come back again and recomend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    67
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
105
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I showed up at greenview without a booking in a busy time, and they went out of their way to accommodate me, despite it being difficult for them. The cottages were great value for money, and despite reports to the contary, the area is quiet, the beach is not very busy and the sunsets are spectacular. Watching the sun go down with a drink in the bar is awesome. Cannot recommend the staff and this hotel enough. Much nicer than being in the mayhem of El Nido, and is only a short trike away (10-15pesos).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband, brother, and sister in-law stayed 1 week at the Greenviews resort in Corong-Corong.
It was absolutely the best stay I have ever had in the Philippines.
The staff were BEYOND accommodating.
Miss Rose (the manager), her husband Anthony, Shone (Shawn), Brian, Reggie, Ramon, Mia, Reicen, and all the beautiful people who work there went above and beyond to make our stay the most memorable. I truly cannot say enough kind words about them and all they contributed to such a special holiday.
The establishment is clean, the grounds are amazingly kept and the sunset view is epic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived in Greenviews, Aug 12, 2013 at half past 7 in the evening, the staff were so accommodating and always smiling, our rooms were ready , we put our bags in our respective rooms and headed to their restaurant upstairs, there were lots of visitors that night considering that there was typhoon and if I remember it right, I think we were just the only group who were all Filipinos and the rest were foreigners from different parts of Europe. We had a perfect supper and we had few drinks until 12 midnight, It was a night to remember, until the next day, tragedy happened, two of our friends drowned and only 1 was saved, we lost our friend in Nacpan beach. The navy found his body after two days of searching for him. From day one until we went home, staff of Greenviews never left us, They were always there to provide us all the things we that we needed, from food, transportation and didn't charge us for that, Bless them for everything they've done to us especially to the owner of Greenviews who on our way back said that they will return half of what we paid for our accomodation, they even let the brother in law of my friend stayed in their resort for free before his body was transferred to puerto princesa and to manila afterwards. Apology if it took me more than 2 months to write a review, but never we will forget the goodness that you've to us and to our friend. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts, Thank to Bryan, Bong , manong driver, and Ate, who every day and night were always with us, giving us strength and hope. To all the the Navy, divers,police, the local government of El nido ,to everyone who prayed and who helped us find our friend.,Maraming maraming salamat po sa inyo. I hope and pray that I could go back to El Nido one day, and I will definitely stay in Greenviews and make a different memories. To the owner of Greeniews, Thank you again and God bless you all... Kudos to everyone in Greenviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Me and my partner had really such a great time staying at Greenviews Resort. Our room was nice, clean and tidy. The foods were great. My partner love the way they cooked the sweat and sour chicken :). The staffs were all very helpful during our four days stay. Our tour guides ( Jeremy and Joel) were also very kind, helpful and accommodating during our tour. Everything was just like an awesome experience for us. We were so glad that we chose Greenviews Resort. We will highly recommend this place to our friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for just over a weekend with a couple of friends and the staff and the room were great! The manager, who was amazing, was very helpful and friendly. She actually look for and booked us a hostel in puerto princess, since we needed to catch the plane there.

Also, I prefer staying in corong corong rather than in el nido.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Greenviews is excellent value for money, clean, well-kept and nice staff. Corong-Corong is a beautiful, thin, sandy beach, and it is much quieter staying here than in El Nido town. Tricycles can be got right outside the resort at the top of the slope and it's only a 5min ride into town.

There were some little mites in our shower room, but nothing that was a bother to us, as you can't keep nature out! But I mentioned it to the owner, who didn't know and he said he was going to look into it immediately. I had to ask for dry towels once (as the weather was too damp for them to dry) and once for toilet paper, but then never again after that.

Overall, a super beautiful place, an excellent breakfast/lunch/dinner/cafe room which is high up so you can eat/drink with the stunning view out over the ocean and archipelago. Much nicer than all of the other accommodation we saw in the area and for a good price! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

Address: Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong Hotel El Nido
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong El Nido, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.