We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong
Save
You added Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong to your Saves list
Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 57 El Nido B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Basically just need one word: awesome!
The location, the service, the staff, the food, hot water showers.
Having drinks and food with a view of the sunset, if it just hadn't rained for half the time we were there..
For the price the best you can find in/near el nido. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    67
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
105
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We tried our luck in Corong-Corong (a small fishing village very close to El Nido) after one night in a terrible room in El Nido. Ending up in Greenviews Resort was even better than we expected. A nice bungalow made out of natural materials, big beds and space enough to walk around. A lot of privacy because every cottage is seperate. Very clean and a veranda with a wonderfull view. Nice thing is that you are away from the noice but close enough to be in El Nido in 5 minutes by tricycle (or a nice walk from 20 minutes). Very good restaurant with magnifficant sunsets. Nice island tours. Best of all was the service. These people gave us the best we had in the Phillipines!

When we discovered some things in the bungalow that needed to be repared, it was fixed in one day. When i got sick one day, they were very sweet. They made me some fresh ginger-lemon tea with honey, something that was wonderfull and exact what I needed. I just had to tell them if I wanted rice soup or bring me to the doctor? They took care of me all day. Never had this before on my many trips to Asia!

Thank you so much, staff of Greenviews Resort!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My Girlfriend and I were on a 7 month trip around the world. We arrived in the philippines 4 days before new years eve and were desperate for a room. The whole town was booked and we thought we would try our chances at Greenviews but had heard so many good things from other travellers so presumed they might be booked.

On arrival the owners, Dave and Tina, did there upmost to squeeze us in, and we took their last space. It was amazing. The staff were some of the friendliest I have ever encountered and the whole atmosphere was better than anything in town (It was only a 5min bike ride the bustling El-Nido centre but was leauges ahead of anything we looked around previously in town).

The rooms are outstanding and the view, as Dave told us, was spectacular. they help you organise trips with their own boat men and cook the best food in the whole of corong corong.

The owners and staff but on a feast for new year, enough to feed a small army with local music. Just great.

But the reason I have put in the title the best place EVER, was what happened on the 2nd January 2011. Myself and Girlfriend were in a boat accident and were rescued by the Navy along with 13 others. Having stayed at Greenviews, Dave the owner came rushing into town to see our safe return by the Navy, we returned to his guest house with nothing to our names other than the clothes we were wearing and our salvaged passports.

The owners, knowing our situation let us stay, at no cost to get ourselves sorted, had all the staff look after us as we had lost everything. When our bags were salvaged they washed everything again and again to get diesel out. We were so thankful as they were so busy with all the other guests in this peak season. Thankyou.

We would have had to cut our trip short if it wasnt for this place. Simply, the rating doesnt go high enough for what you did for us, thank you so much.

I would dispute anyone who says that the staff and owners are not sincere, as they absolutely were and if you ever get the chance to stay there, do so, and stay in the beautiful huts.

Dave and Laura

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Amazing place to stay, great sunsets and tranquil location. Stayed in a cottage near the beach. Restaurant very nice. Rooms comfortable. Great choice of day trips, tours are excellent. Gardens are very beautiful, a lot of effort is put in to them. Make sure you see the pet pigs and Palawan bear (pets of the owner). The pigs go for a swim and walk along the beach most days. Power is off in the day (as in all of El Nido) - so is much nicer to to go out on the water and do the tours. Cottages on the left facing the water at the front have roosters that crows during the night. If you are a light sleeper- ask for a cottage on the right side. Overall, a very relaxing place to stay, would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in Greenviews Resort for 5 nights.

It's located outside of El Nido, in a tiny village called Corong Corong. It's a short (5 minutes) and cheap ride (15-30 pesos) by tricycle to El Nido. They frequently pass the resort, so it's a matter of waiting one or two minutes to get one.

The resort consists of several cottages with a small veranda. The cottages are very clean. Some have fans, some aircon. There is no hot water, but no need to with such hot weather!

The staff is very helpful and friendly. You can ask for beach towels and they will give you one (for free) to use. You can ask them to take you to an island by boat (500 pesos); they drop you off and pick you up again. They also organize the standard island-hopping trips. We rented a motorcycle for half a day (250 pesos).

The restaurant is nice. You can sit upstairs on a spacious terrace with a great view over the beach. It has a roof, so it's also comfortable to sit there when it's raining or windy outside. The food is good. They serve both Philippine and western food. Downstairs you can watch TV or borrow a book. Outside are comfortable hammocks next to the beach.

All in all, we felt really at ease at this resort. They really care about their guests. We also liked the style: the cottages have beautiful wood carvings and the wooden furniture is very nice. Outside there are chicken, some easy-going dogs and they even have pigs in the back!

We strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a place outside (but still very near) of the crowded, noisy El Nido.

Room Tip: For double rooms: ask for a bed with 1 mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed for four nights at Greenviews, and even though it was most of time rainy - it was a pleasant stay, due to the place and its people.

Great:
+ clean
+ Air con rooms available
+ reasonable prices
+ unbelievable friendly and helpful staff
+ tasty food in the restaurant
+ tours available
+ NOT in El Nido - which is a great plus in my eyes (less tourists, less noise)

Not so great:
- no electricity between 6am and 2pm (whole area, not only Greenviews)
- aircon was loud and made the whole cottage shake...

If you like to stay outside of El Nido (8 min by tricycle), having a nice and friendly environment, then you should consider Greenviews. We liked it :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The staff is very kind and helpful but I was not impressed with this place. We booked an air conditioned room and it was not working the first night. We notified the staff about it the second night, they sent someone in to fix it but it wasn't fixed when we returned that night. After suffering through two insanely hot nights with a smelly mattress and no fan or ac, the ac finally started working on the third night so we decided to stay instead of finding a new place. The location is also a bit farther away from the town then I would've liked. There are so many roosters right outside your window, good luck sleeping past 5:00 am.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

Address: Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong Hotel El Nido
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong El Nido, Palawan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.