We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Mansion

Sunrise Mansion
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palawan Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Mansion
Save
You added Sunrise Mansion to your Saves list
Barangay Binduyan, Palawan Island, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 301 Palawan Island B&B and Inns
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relax in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great fun with excellent out door facilities. Private beach and swimming pool were excellent. The best service from lisa and dada meant that washing up and cooking was not part of our holiday. All the shopping has to be bought in Puerto princesa so plan your shopping before you arrive. Garry and Josie can take you to all the shops you may require. Garry's transport (jeepney) can take many people, shopping and cases.

Book early else you maybe disappointed. We wanted 2 weeks but had to suffice with 9 days.
Gary and Josie will arrange tours to all the hot spots should you require. No benefit in staying in puerto princesa as there is very little to see or do. Underground river and honda bay can be done from the villa. Also villa is between puerto princesa and El Nido.
Exceptional customer service with Garry and Josie waiting at the airport with us for the second group of our party. Really nothing seemed to be too much trouble. There is not the space here to list all the things that they did to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Most of the double rooms in the house were small so ask Garry to show you the beach accommodation wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were 2 big combine family , 35 people to be exact ( from philippines , kuwait , Africa . Saudi and US ) and had plenty of room to play , sleep , eat and hang out . The owners came often and visit to check if we need anything... There is a full time caretaker in the mansion and keep the house spic and span. We had a fire dance at night . They Accomodate our modified firepit ( bec of rain and wind at night ) for smores . The whole family had a blast !!! The adventures that we all shared is something that we will never ever forget !!!!! Thanks Josy, Gary , Manang and the firedance girl that made everything happen ....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum aan Zee, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had such a wonderful time in Sunrise Mansion Palawan. The owner Garry and his staff Lisa and Dada took care of us very well. We were treated like VIPS!
The location is great: we love a peaceful place in a beautiful nature. We saw sunrise and moonrise during dinner. Lisa and Dada are great cooks and they prepare whatever you like.
One evening we had dinner on the beach just with the four of us and Dada gave a great show fire dancing.
If you go to Palawan to see the Underground River, it is really nice to stay here. Garry organized this tour in advance for us and he drove us there.
I found it on internet and in real it is even more beautiful than on the pictures.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place, great location, great managers, super clean!
We were there with our family of 4 and another couple.
Even if it rains the swimming pool is a great way to pass the time let alone all the other extras inside.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ground-zero of our Palawan adventure. A beautiful house with a fantastic view of the beach. The place made sure that there was never a dull moment during our stay. On top of that, you also get to meet the dynamic tandem of Garry and Josy Folley (the mansion's proprietors) who took really good care of us. We're still hung over from our recent stay and we're already thinking of planning a trip back to this place :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Mansion

Address: Barangay Binduyan, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Palawan Island
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.