We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Beach Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamaraw Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tamaraw Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tamaraw Beach Resort
Aninuan Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Beach Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My girl friend and I spent 5 nights at Tamaraw Beach resort in a Premiere Cottage right on the beach. The native cottage has a ref, TV with the typical channels including Balls to watch FIFA World Cup. The bathroom was clean. We felt very comfortable in our little "beach house"!

The sea was a bit rough for my girl friend, so she swam in the hotel's real nice infinity pool. I enjoyed the waves there on the beach.

The included breakfast was good and plenty. On the week ends, it's a breakfast buffet which was delicious and you can eat all you can.

The staff handled everything very professionally, management apparently does a good job!

We'll be back there. We had a good time on this picture perfect beach!

Room Tip: We totally loved staying right on the beach in the Premier Cottage. So exotic and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    82
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
53
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had the most amazing 5 nights and 6 days at tamaraw with their premier beachfront cottage #13. Breakfast was very good. The staffs are very nice, even at the restaurant. Check in was very quick, like 2 min? My son Flynn loves the the staffs here. The pool was amazing. We had a cable tv, fridge in the room, with big beds. The beach was very rocky (small rocks) but we didnt mind. The white beach is less than 5 min by tricyle. We love everything about tamaraw. Its defenitely a place to relax. Till next vacation...
Love,
baby Flynn, Ron and Dina.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staying in a Great Place such as Tamaraw Beach Resort will be a wonderful experience for anyone ,for couple,FAMILY ,group of friends just name it & they will give you a very satisfying accomodations that will suit your budget...For me when it comes to Puerto Galera Beach this is One of The best, They have infinity pools in case you feel to watch the beach in front & just hang on the pool side.,This is 1 1/2 hour trip from Batangas Port- Tip: Get your roundtrip ticket via Galerian Lines then ride on Princess Ederlyn Boat or White Beach Express , you can save 50 pesos if you buy your Roundtrip ticket rather than buying one way -325.00 /cost. .. When you will plan to get back to the port of batangas just text to the Port Manager your exact time of departure so that they will give you time of boats arrival in front of tamaraw beach w/c is so convenient.. Superior Rooms are big enough with spacious bed & big bathroom, Linens smells Good & staffs are very friendly ..Buffet Breakfast - Excellent Good tasting choices of foods & fruits .,Overall it was Satisfying.,In case you are going there & you want to buy in so called bayan it was ideal to cook /grill foods, there is designated place for groups..you can save money at the same time.

Room Tip: There is a place for group/ family & couple they will designate the appropriate one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the first time I went to Galera and we stayed 3D2N last May 16-18, 2014 here at Tamaraw Beach Resort. It has a perfect stunning view and sunset view. They have an infinity pool, barbeque area (so you can grill your favorite foods, you can bring your own food), gym, basketball court, volleyball court, and entertainment room. You can feel like you have your own private resort, the beach huts on the shore where you can lie down, chill, and have a massage. The resort also offer land tours for you and water activities like banana boat, island hopping, diving, etc. Friendly staff, very accommodating and approachable. You can walk to White Beach from this resort to buy souvenirs. Overall, we did have a very relaxing and peaceful stay with Tamaraw Beach Resort. I will definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and fourth floor has a stunning view of the whole resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The place was great and since we went here on a low-season, it feels like we own it. The staff were also accommodating, requesting for free shuttle ride to the White Beach and also to the port when we have to go home was very easy.

The room that we got was the studio type unit which comes with a kitchen and refrigerator. It was really spacious and clean, as well as the bathroom.

The infinity pool was also clean and has a great view of the ocean. Unlike other hotels, the swimming pool is always open even in the wee hours of the night. We went on a december though so it was a bit cold.

The food was okay, though it was really overpriced. The water's kinda expensive too but they have a water dispenser in the lobby so what we just filled our bottles with it.

Overall, it was a very nice stay. The rates weren't really expensive, the rooms were clean and good, and if you don't want to swim in the sea, you can just chill in the pool. I do recommend this resort for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd time in this resort and a massive improvement and renovation has been made in the resort:
1.they put more grilled station w/cover.by the way,usage is free of charge.
2.swimming pool
3.karaoke rooms
4.gym-complete facilities
5.game rooms-free used of billiards,chess...etc...
6.water sports-kayak,banana boat,glass boat,land tours, jetski-w/charges
7.self service-you have the options to bring your own drinks and food or go the the rest. To order!
8.room service-they charge 50pesos.
9.rooms-no phone!options w/ or w/out kitchen.
10.location-walking distance to white beach or 100pesos for hotel service or tricycle-one way!
11.massage-300pesos but they are not allowed to enter in the room!they will do it in the beach bed...

Overall,i am very much satisfied this hotel..as it has complete facilities...very clean beach,not crowded!next year,they will open a pool bar or restaurant beside the pool!surely, i will come back next summer!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3D2N last March 30-01 April 2014.I would say it was a perfect getaway.
The timing was great as most guests just checked out and we're like having our own private resort.
We rented apartment unit it was clean and spacious,with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room and kitchen with utensils. Good thing with this unit you really can cook if you have someone with you who's willing to take over the kitchen while the rest enjoy the beauty of nature then it will be really great. We ate only once in their restaurant when we arrived and the food was okay quite long to wait but its fine.

We enjoyed the stunning view of the beach just in front of our apartment and their infinity pool.
They have gym and my brothers and cousin really loved it! They also have entertainment room.
We also enjoyed beach volleyball where you can borrow from their staff.
By the way, manager and staffs was all very accommodating.

We manage to go White Beach just a walk from Tamaraw to buy some souvenirs.

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place to relax then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tamaraw Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamaraw Beach Resort

Address: Aninuan Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beach resort in Puerto Galera offers rooms and units furnished with private toilet and bath, writing desk and chair, and balcony/deck. They also have apartment and studio style units that has a kitchen with complete cooking utensils and refrigerator. They have facilities needed for wind surfing, boating, and snorkeling. They also have a beautifully designed al fresco restaurant so you can enjoy the beautiful sunset while eating your delicious meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tamaraw Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamaraw Beach Hotel Puerto Galera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamaraw Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.