We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Badladz Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Badladz Beach Resort to your Saves list
Badladz Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Small Tabinay Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5200, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BREAKFAST
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

i really love to stay in this place.its very quiet and relaxing here.in the morning when you wake up, all you can here are the waves of the sea kissing the shore..you can also witness the Mr. sun waving his hand to you and saying good morning..clean and quiet place. all the people are hospitable, owner as well as the crew..very friendly.. friendly host, cold drinks, and most of all no snow..i can say this is really a paradise

Room Tip: much beautiful view in second or third floor's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Cheyydel ,

Thank you from all of us here at Badladz for taking the time to do a review , we always appreciate our guests kind feedback. I am happy to see you found all our staff friendly and like you said " most of all , no snow "

Hope to see you back here soon.

Best Regards

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
20
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Diss
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family had a really relaxed time at badladz beach resort , it's sits in a quiet location right next to the beach but is just a tricycle ride away from the bars and shops at Muelle pier or white beach and Sabang if that was what you fancied .
We were really well looked after by Mylene and her staff , who gave us excellent freshly cooked food off their huge menu everyday .
The rooms were clean ,tidy and air conditioned and great value for money.
We will happily be staying at badladz beach resort again in the near future .

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Shaun F ,

I am very thankful for you nice words about our resort, we really appreciate every review we get and to let other customers know about the nice resort we have here in Puerto Galera :)

I am happy to see you enjoyed our food , we added some new items to our menu a few months ago so we hope that everybody can find something delicious.

We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back here again soon :)

Kind Regards

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights with family. We were really impressed with the quality of the facilities for a small hotel and Mylene and her staff did everything to make our stay special.

The location is great for relaxing with both beach and pool, but also only 5 mins by trike or 20min walk downtown to the dive resort and other bars and shops.

We ate most our meals here as there is so much choice and the food is of high quality and always freshly prepared. I particularly loved the freshly made nachos for lunch or spicy prawn sizzler for dinner.

The staff all speak great English and are really lovely too. We felt really at home as soon as we arrived and will most likely stay here again on our next Puerto Gallera visit.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Heids1 ,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback Heids1 , all of us here at Badladz love to read about our guests great time with us , we love knowing that all our hard work that we put into ensuring that you guys have an enjoyable experience is rewarded :)

We hope to welcome you and your family back here soon for more good times.

Best regards.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I spent a couple of weeks at Badladz resort. The people there are awesome, the food is good and as healthy as you need it to be, and there's internet, so you can work next to the beach. We even did workouts around the resort. It's a great place to chill out, and you'll meet some interesting people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Joe B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really like to read about the great experiences guests like yourself had with us. I'm really happy to see you enjoyed the food here, we put lots of effort into making sure the food tastes just right for everyone's taste buds :)

We look forward to having you back here again soon.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have experienced many resorts within the Philippines but our stay at Badladz was the most memorable. The food always well presented, always freshly cooked and always delivered to the table in time for us to eat together. (Not waiting).
The staff always welcoming and helpful to any requests.
The owners Maylene and Sean left nothing to chance to make our stay the best experience. Anything and everything we asked for was arranged (and where possible, personally guided by either Maylene/Sean) , shopping, tours, even the diving, and bbq were personally escorted by Sean.
Being a novice diver myself, Sean and his team of Certified dive instructors took me through the required refresher training to enable me to reenter the water safely. I cannot speak more highly of the attention given to making our dives safe. Thank you Adventure Resort, also owned by Maylene and Sean. Which by the way is genius. The Badladz resort is quiet, peaceful and yet only minutes away from the activities on offer at Adventure Resort meaning any arrangements can be made in the moment. Thank you so much to all the team at Badladz.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper level give the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Pitrick.

I would like to thank you for telling us all about the great time you had with us here at the Badladz Beach Resort.When we see a review that like it makes us glad that all the work we do to make our guests happy is worthwhile. To see all the kind compliments you said really makes us happy.

We hope to see you guys back here soon for some more great memories.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at Badladz Beach Resort for about 2 weeks and had a BLAST! The beach resort is very suitable for people who want to combine their holiday with their (online) business due to the tranquility, clean facilities and world class food (which is extremely well priced as well)

Their dive-shop is centrally located in a beautiful bay and Puerto Galera has some of the most beautiful dive sites I've ever seen. Conditions are great and the instructors Jojo, Gavin & Gavin make sure every dive is smooth and enjoyable. I did my advanced course with Badladz which was simply GREAT. I can highly recommend dive sites like the Canyons, whole in the wall, Monkey beach and Sabang wrecks, there is so much to see and visibility is superb!

Sean will be able to take to a really nice place where you can do shooting ranging from 0.45 caliber to M16. In addition you can add some paintball, go-karting and a mud buggy to the mix and you'll have a guaranteed perfect afternoon. If you want to blow off some steam and have a nice night out after a busy day there are plenty of restaurants & bars in Sabang, which was always a pleasure. In addition definitely try the floating bars, were friendly girls and cold beer will be waiting for you..

I'll most definitely be back at Badladz and look forward catching up with the staff!!

Cheers,

Sebastian.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Bas W ,

Thanks so much for leaving us such kind words about your stay here , we really appreciate it.

I'm really happy to read about all the great experiences you had here and of congratulations on getting your advanced license , we look forward to having you guys back here for some more great dives .

We hope to see you back here soon for some more fun and laughs.

Best regards,

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Lovely place to stay , probably the best food on the Island, everything seems simply delicious and huge portions, Mexican food the best in the Philippins their speciality such cute rooms , ok not huge but fitted out very nicely and most comfortble , but the staff is what makes this such a nice place to stay, they know how to treat there guests and the owner Myleen was more like a best friend when we had to go , , they cannot do enough for you here and the hotel is just a hidden gem , and the price for a room a bargain on the Island , see you again later this year,, we will return ;thank you Badladz .

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless as is the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADLADZRESORT, General Manager at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi eub4 ,

Thank you very much for doing a review for us , We love knowing our guests had a good time with us here. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food here and I will certainly let the staff know the kinds words you said about them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Safe travels.

Maylen Cooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Badladz Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badladz Beach Resort

Address: Small Tabinay Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badladz Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a near-private beach, amazing Mexican food and awesome rooms, Badladz Beach Resort is the perfect place for your getaway. It's quiet, relaxing and tons of fun. The rooms are clean, comfortable and come with everything you need, including air-con, fan, hot water and cable TV. But really, how much time will you spend in your room? We know what you'll be doing - enjoying the beach, soaking up the sun, splashing in the pristine blue water and having the time of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Badladz Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badladz Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.