We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dishes, good price and nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Verandah Restaurant

The Verandah Restaurant
Out of the Blue Resort | Small LaLaguna Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
+63 (0) 43 287 3357
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Verandah Restaurant is part of "Out of the Blue Private Villas and Resort", which is located at Small LaLaguna, Sabang, Puerto Galera. We pride ourselves on serving well prepared food, using the best ingredients, at attractive prices. We also offer the best selection of wine, both red and white, in the Puerto Galera area. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great dishes, good price and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I am staying at the out of the blue hotel. Arrived with the typhoon accompanied us. We are stuck with nothing to do. So, has a quiet first night and dine at verandha.

The dishes are very well prepared, great presentation and staff are very attentive. Price is reasonable. The only disappointment is they only have juices from can and no home made yogurt.

I love my mango juice or shake in Philippines. I have to have loads everytime I go diving. Hopefully they will have it next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, great food, awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Set off the Little Lalaguna beach inside the Out of the Blue resort, this Australian owned restaurant offers spacious seating and attentive and prompt service. The menu has an Australian bent but Filipino favorites are also catered. Overall very good quality. Verandah is a refreshing upmarket experience from the ultra-casual and basic offering in most of the remainder of the Sabang/Lalaguna area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing view from the restuarant fantastic food at the Verandah. The breakfast each day was excellent. A peaceful inviroment
Highly recommend OOTB

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best food, An outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The ambiance is outstanding. Overlooking the beach very good ambiance. The food was very good and beautifully presented. Our dinner were served quickly. We had time to enjoy our meals ,while talk. The staffs are so nice and attentive. The resturaurant in Puerto Galera. The Verandah Out of The Blue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ,Exellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Delightful sea breezes,I love the food with the amazing view from the restaurant ,friendly staffs,wonderful accommodation. EXCELLENT FOOD very relaxing restaurant and bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Verandah Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to The Verandah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Verandah Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.