We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just be there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort to your Saves list
El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort
Talipanan Beach | Mindoro Island, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“just be there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

el canonero!
.. a strategically-designed island edge for aquatic adventurers..
.. a perfect get-away from the hustles and bustles of city life..
imagine a scenic spot where you can say "life is good" and "GOD is good"
.. there is where i found many splendid master pieces of the SOVEREIGN BEING

GOD bless you far more sir giorgio and son ermanno borello.. your staff too!
.. for your warm and sincere smiles *-*

Room Tip: choose the rooms facing the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We've been into so many places but this place is truly amazing. Everything in this place is perfect. The swimming pool, the rooms, the food, the beach... the water is so clear...you will be amazed again with the beauty of nature....you will love this place, you will have the time to relax .... enjoy ..... This place makes us feel that we deserved to be happy and to enjoy each others company after the hard work.... This is a very lovely place....
What makes this place truly amazing? The owner, Giorgio and Ermano - they entertain guest very well, very welcoming...friendly - you will enjoy talking to them... Thanks so much!
Enjoy the kayak, snorkeling etc... wait... to add... the owner Ermano... such a good teacher ---- just listen to his diving lesson.....they offer diving course... AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

our group has been planning for so long for a few day trip away from work. it has been postponed for a couple of times because of the number of typhoons and heavy rains. we almost lost the excitement and were lamenting everyday how much we needed the de-stressing. summer time has passed, rainy days are almost over and its going to be Christmas soon and we still cannot find a chance to go out and enjoy the peace and quiet and fun altogether. and then we came across El Canonero, and Sir Giorgio. we arrived and we instantly fell in love with the place, the people are warm, the food was fantastic, the place is very clean and the scenery is very glorious! we had fun snorkeling, kayaking, chatting with the staff, and, sleeping after a warm traditional massage. you can get busy with all the water activities, or you can just lounge with a good book and the sight of magnificence on your horizon. you can have the best of both worlds at El Canonero. it was really worth the wait!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We went first to white beach and stayed in a crowded area, so we were looking for a quiet and nice place to stay. We found this place and we had a very nice time. Good food and an entertaining staf. This place is ideal for family with kids, the pool is very suited to have lots of fun and you can also swim in the beautifull bay. The Italien owner is very kind and took really good care of us. We'll defenitly come back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

First time trip to Puerto Galera. Great place to sit back and relax, we truly enjoyed the perfect scenery. The staff were friendly specially the owner Giorgio. Our room was just in front of the beach. I will definitely comeback to the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune, Marikina City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

One of my best trips to Puerto Galera so far.

The pool is just right for a small group of people, there were 13 in ours and a few more from other resort guests, and the beach is a short walk away if you want more room to splash around in.

Sleep at night was undisturbed, and if you fancy a nap in the day, the sound of the wind and surf will lull you to sleep in no time.

The service was excellent. The staff made sure we had everything and took care of minor concerns immediately. Need to go out to white beach for the noise? Ask a staff to hook you up with a ride, if you didn't bring your own. You want to do some hiking? Ask Sharon to hook you up with a guide to go to Talipanan falls and prepare to do some rock climbing, don't forget to try and jump the falls.

Diving was great but short, my fault, gotta quit smoking soon, and the marine life was indeed varied and thriving where we dove.

The food exceeded my expectations of the place, I was pleasantly surprised to find out about their pizza and couldn't wait to try it out. Had the 4 cheeses (try it when you're there, you'll thank me) and Capriciosa and they were great. We had them for lunch and dinner and would have had them for breakfast too but my friends preferred a typical breakfast meal. Another tip, don't waste money and time going out to white beach for food, the money you're going to pay for transportation could be better used to buying and trying out the different things they have on the menu.

Will definitely be staying here again in future trips to Puerto Galera.

Room Tip: Rooms 5-7 are ground floor and near the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great service, very friendly and courteous.....bang for the buck!!!

My 12 year old daughter went through an introductory diving course and is kicked about going back for for the Open Water Course... pretty soon.

Giorgio and Errmanno took great of us together with their very friendly staff (especially Ramon)....

They are building a new boat ...we look forward to our next holiday there...hopefully within the next couple of months...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort

Address: Talipanan Beach | Mindoro Island, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.