We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service, great amenities :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartelle de Francesca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartelle de Francesca to your Saves list
Apartelle de Francesca
White Beach | Francesca Resort, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb Service, great amenities :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Browsed TA and find out this hotel so I decided to visit their website. This hotel is located in white beach area. About 2-3 minutes walk gointg to the beach.
We stayed here from February 20-22,2011 for leisure. I was able to get a discounted price for their anniversary special :)
P1500 per night with free continental breakfast. They're also affiliated with a massage and spa company located in sabang. We had a whole body scrub with wax and whole body massage, the staff arranged it for us

Rooms are spacious, nice mattress, pillows, with AC, private bathroom (can choose between cold shower only or hot and cold shower - additional 500 pesos for hot and cold shower), remote television set, single sofa, closet where you can hang clothes, a small table with chairs.

Shuttle . it's not more of a shutte bus or something.. More of a private car that picks and drops u up @ the beach (arrival & departure). we also used the shuttle going to "bayan" or the city centre.

Wifi. since we carried a laptop with us, we enjoyed browsing the net for free. however, it's not available inside the room

Pool and Jacuzzi. so unique. so cute. foot -shaped one.

Videoke, Billiards. we had the opportunity to atleast entertain hardworking staffs :) We're very hesitant at first since we had this feeling that they might be annoyed.. good thing we're very good singers (lol'z)

Restaurant and Mini Bar. Good food but I would rather go to the beach instead (there are restaurants all over) since it's a bit pricey at the hotel.

Souvenir shop. aside from getting cheaper price compared to souvenirs, clothes and pasalubong available at the beach, since we are guests staying at the hotel we had an additional 10percent discount :)

The only thing that I would like to add which I found missing in the room is a telephone i guess :( Everytime we need something, need to go downstairs and walk to the fdesk's location. Our room is located 2nd floor near the pool which is away from the main building..

Over all, were very much contented with our stay.. Can't wait to go back for vacation :) Thanks to vern, robert and all the staff. Same as the owners --- they all know what quality service means.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francescaresort, Front Office Manager at Apartelle de Francesca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi! Thank you so much for the nice review about our place! We highly appreciate it. Hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mskati
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

this apartelle was choosen by my friends, and when we stayed there it was so relaxing, clean beautiful and the staffs are very hospitable and friendly. when we need something they immediately attend to our needs. the owner is very down to earth person. we're not familiar in mindoro pero nagsusundo at naghahatid sila sa sakayan so we feel safe. i love to go back in this apartelle again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francescaresort, Front Office Manager at Apartelle de Francesca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi! Thank you so much for the nice review about our place! We highly appreciate it. Hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed in this resort for 3 days and I loved it. It was one of the best places I have stayed in. The best feature was the staff & management. These people were so very friendly & helpful. The two ladies Juliet & Verna made us feel like home. They not only made our stay comfortable but also planned for our itinerary in Puerto Galera, ( arranged for diving at discounted rates). Although only the breakfast was complimentary they also provided a free pick up & drop to the port. For me it was really helpful as I was already getting late to catch the boat while returning.
The rooms were nice with ac & tv, beds clean. Also very clean bathrooms. Only missing thing in room I felt was carpet & some more interiors. It would have added grace to the room.
The place is a resort with a very cute swimming pool & Garden restaurant. It was great sitting in one of the open huts, having my dinner while browsing net & enjoying a light drizzle which made the place very romantic.
The beach is just 2-3 minutes walk from the resort.
Finally I would recommend this place to others because of incredible staff & amazing services. In 2500 peso its a great deal ( I did got some discounts :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francescaresort, Front Office Manager at Apartelle de Francesca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi! Thank you so much for the nice review about our place! We highly appreciate it. Hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartelle de Francesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartelle de Francesca

Address: White Beach | Francesca Resort, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of home while spending tranquillity in a timeless paradise with our best efforts of giving you a high quality service that you deserve. Allow Apartelle de Francesca to be your second dwelling place and fill your bucket list of memories and adventures as you explore the natural beauty of Puerto Galera, the pearl of Mindoro. Let us pamper your souls with our 48 accommodating air-conditioned rooms each with cabled television and private bathroom equipped with hot and cold shower. We are also capable in providing conducive spacious conference rooms for large events that will suit your taste. Our foot-shaped swimming pool with Jacuzzi will fascinate you when you visit our place. There is also a souvenir shop, available Wi-Fi hot-spots in selected areas, water refilling station and a restaurant in our resort. Also, the resort has billiards table and KTV videoke equipment that guests can use during their leisure time. Apartelle de Francesca also has a safety deposit box that you may use to be assured that your personal belongings will be safe. It has also two standby-generators to ensure that there can be no down time while you are having the best out of your vacation. Our place is only five to seven minutes away from the beach where you may also find variety of recreational activities in the morning and lively bars at night. This convenient distance from the night life will give you the assurance that you will have a peaceful evening. You will enjoy the freedom and privacy of doing your own recreational activities in our compound, a wonderful place for company outing and family gathering. Come, relax and find happiness in a new home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Apartelle de Francesca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartelle De Francesca Hotel Puerto Galera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartelle de Francesca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.