We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Thai Restaurant

Relax Thai Restaurant
Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is only one minute of the Main Street. But it's worth finding. The food is fantastic and the family who run it are also fantastic.
It's just up the lane by Broadway bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    27
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Hidden Away but worth seeking out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Dined here with a friend on another freinds recommendation. Tucked away the food here is great, the service very attentive and non obtrusive and excellent value for money meals. What the menu says you get is what arrives with a smile in very prompt time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Still Operating????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We set out to visit this restaurant over Christmas, and we know Sabang very well, but we could not find this establishment , nobody along Sabang Beach had heard of it , there were no signs so they must lose a great deal of business if there is no signage!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Benson is very friendly and attentive to his guests.
The food I had there was excellent each time I visited the restaurant.
On one occasion, I even asked if something could be cooked especially for me while it was not listed on the menu, and they were happy to oblige me.
They have some of the best food in Sabang for the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Brilliant food & service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. Great food, the prices are very reasonable & the owner/staff will deliver on any request. Been in Sabang a week now & ate here every day...enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relax Thai Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province
 

Been to Relax Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.