We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip banaue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banaue Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banaue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banaue Homestay
Pangngat, Poblacion, Banaue, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WI-FI&WELCOME DRINK
Ranked #2 of 9 Banaue B&B and Inns
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“trip banaue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice and simple place, you can see Banaue terraces from the balcony. Clean and with hot water. The price is reasonable and the treat is very good. They cook typical food and if you want they can cook for you a native chicken very tasty. We liked very much the place and we used their local tour guide twice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    34
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
39
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I only stayed one night but Banaue Homestay made me feel right at home. The homestay is a great place to stay if you want a more local feel of Banaue. It is very clean, offers an incredible view of the Banaue rice terraces, provides excellent home cooked meals, and has HOT showers. It is located close to town but further away enough from the loudness of the town center. The host. Bea, is attentive to her guests and makes sure her guests are well cared for. Bea can offer reliable, good tour guides and information for the surrounding rice terraces including Batad. I highly recommend Banaue Homestay for your comfort and enjoyment of the beautiful rice terraces of the Philippines!

Room Tip: The owner is really nice and will try to accomodate your request for a room with a view if it is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

On our way to Batad, we decided to leave our backpack and come back 2 days after.
The city of Banaue is not worth staying a long time but Banaue Homestay is the place to stay. Its a short distance from the center.
Rooms are clean. The owner is so nice, speaking great english and always willing to help you.
Common bathrooms with hot water 24h.
The view is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nyts w/ my family, i choose this place because of my co tripadvisors positive review, but once again my co traveler did not failed me to give the information i need truely banaue homestay is a home away from your home. I really love the place ms. Bea never failed our expectation she is so lovely and very helpful to assist your needs and her home cook meals are great and YUMMY never leave without trying her frenchtoast.

About the place its nice and clean the interior are so homey its like visiting your family member, the place has only 5 rooms to offer. The dining area has a great view to the terraces, even the room we choose is lovely the amazing terraces is just a normal view for us every time we wake up and the linen are so clean and fresh bea also provide us fresh towels to use which is normally trancient type doesnt provide towels but in this place freshfolds towels will be hand by bea upon your arrival thats a bonus.

To the family, couple , group of friends or solo traveler planning to visit the lovely and amazing banaue i highly recommend this place it would your turn to experience the touch of banaue homestay.

To bea thank you so much for your care during our stay the 2 kids cielo and Franzine miss u.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view but if its not available other rooms are also nice since dining area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stay at banaue homestay for 2 nyts, since it was the first stop of our 8 days cordillera adventure with my family.i don't expect much since i know that it was just a transient type of accommodation, but i was very wrong the place is nice and clean and bea is so helpful to make your stay worthy, the sheets and towels are fresh, the rooms are so clean i am very particular of Lenin and the cleanliness of the place because i have two kids with me, but in homestay you're like staying at your own home.
The location is very good the rice terraces is just your normal view from your window every time you wake up. The food is good which is prepared personally by bea and The food are so yummy try their french toast. Banaue rice terraces is a must visit place because its a part of our rich culture, part of our landscape history.
I definitely recommend banaue homestay to everyone as your home while you where in banaue.

Room Tip: Request for a room that has a view to the rice terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed there for 1 night, but I must say that in all hotels in banaue i will recommend "home stay", one thing that home stay is different from other places is because "not crowded", you can relax after the long and exhausted trekking day, no one bother you when you are inside, so peaceful and you really like staying in your own home,
The Food- I am so particular on food, but in "home stay", it's really satisfied your expectation, I usually control my eating habit but when BEA (the name of the person in charge of the place) , served me the "daing na bangus" in Tagalog, with 1 cup of garlic rice, my urge of having another one order is uncontrollable, I eat a lot for the first time, and it happens twice same order..... Try bea's best menu Daing na Bangus, it is fried marinated milky fish with lemon!!!
The Room and Toilet- One of my biggest concern in the hotel is the room and toilet,In "home stay" I feel of being pamper not tru massage or shiatsu but pamper of staying in a nice room with the overlooking view is the terraces and green environment, with a nice bed linen, with bath towels, very clean room, we don't need air conditioning as in the morning the place was so cold, and also the toilet is clean you will feel like to have a long shower,
Money wise, affordable, convenient, accessible to the ohayami bus station, souvenir shops, banaue museum, Internet cafe (if you want to check some important emails) as in "home stay" there has no internet connections, but as what BEA said before I left, she is looking forward to have it soon.!
Feel free to ask me more about "home stay".....
The rate, and contact number of the place....
Home stay the place that you can't compare to others.... It's unique!

Room Tip: Room overlooking in banaue rice terraces,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Feeling home @ Bea's place.
Rooms are good, Food is good, View is good and she know's good guides for à
Day trip! Charles was our day and nightlife guide! We had à good time!!

Thnks for the hospitality during our stay,

Greets,
Bob, Wouter, Bart, Rogier, Thijs,
Pascal and Rienk from the Netherlands

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banaue Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banaue Homestay

Address: Pangngat, Poblacion, Banaue, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Ifugao Province > Banaue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Banaue
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very basic, clean and simple accommodation that is located less than 10 minutes walk from Banaue town proper and from the bus station. 5 Rooms with 1 room with attached bathroom and 4 rooms with shared bathrooms. 3 Of our rooms is facing the rice terraces. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banaue Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Banaue Homestay to your Saves list