We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10D/9N Stay @ Dafam Fortune” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro to your Saves list
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dagen 60, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“10D/9N Stay @ Dafam Fortune”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

- Good location, just a few minutes walk to Malioboro Street.
- Rooms are clean, though a bit small, with good air-conditioning, basic tea/coffee making facilities, safe box, good shower & satellite tv channels BUT intermittent wifi, no mini fridge and wardrobe.
- Breakfast buffet was decent.
- Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    48
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
21
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is clean, great shower, wifi and location.

They play indonesian music in the corridor which is repetitive and annoying. Every night I called reception to have it turned off. It always was but we thought it odd that we had to ask. Maybe its because the speakers were outside our door that we found it annoying.

The staff are wonderfully helpful. Just be clear and double check as the language barrier was a problem sometimes asking for one thing and getting another.


Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed 12 nights over New Year. First night, sent to another hotel. Excuse was that there had been heavy rain and rooms were being renovated. Shame on the owner expecting the staff to lie. Disappointing! Unacceptable. Other reviews also mention excuses such as a leak in the pool. Rest of stay was great, except that the bed was very hard. Fantastic breakfast buffet, safe, cool air-conditioning, area in the lobby to relax and also up on the rooftop. Please note wifi can't be accessed in the two rooms on every floor behind the lifts and should be advertised that way. Also, the rooftop pool is very shallow and more suitable for young children. I would stay there again if the beds were fitted with 'normal mattresses'.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed in Dafam Hotel for 5 days 4 nights with my hubby. I think overall about this hotel are okay. The staffs are very friendly, helpful and fast response i.e i borrowed hairdryer and it came so fast (3minutes only). The rooms are clean and tidy enough. But i suggest you, if you want to have breakfast you should come early at 6 am, or you'll be in crowd area.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotel around Maliboro and still new but when I will breakfast at coffee shop all food empty and wait 15 minutes to be refilled service was poor, parking area terrible, the room is not clean. I will not stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is on a street off Jalan Malioboro, There are many lesehans or small food stalls to eat from. It is walking distance to the Berinharjo market and the shopping areas.
Our room was on the 3rd floor. It was clean, bright and the air conditioner works well (but was a little noisy at night). Wifi, however, was intermittent and we had to sit near the door to get continuous coverage. We could get quite a number of good satellite tv channels. Shower stall had a partial glass cover which did not prevent water from splattering to the other part of the bathroom when showering. They could have provided a small piece of soap for cleaning our hands at the sink. There is no fridge in the room.
Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. When asked for suggestions they never pushed for any of the stores/spas.
Breakfast was decent. They tried to have both local and western spread. When we had leave for a tour early in the morning they gave us a boxed breakfasts.
The price was good for the location.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel. Perhaps rooms at the front part of the hotel could get better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Relatively new. Clean room, nice facilities, professional staff, and very fast wi-fi connection. Small rooms but good enough for two. The hotel is right on the main street and very convenient to walk around and find local food. It's close to everywhere and also the malls where you can find the typical fast food chains in case you would like to stick to the usual food choice. I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes to absorb the bustling setting right in town. Not good for those looking for peaceful atmosphere around the hotel though (the traffic could be bad too).

Overall, great choice to stay in Yogya.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro

Address: Jalan Dagen 60, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.