We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a well located hotel that gives you balance between business and pleasure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Save Saved
You added Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jend Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 99 hotels in Yogyakarta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a well located hotel that gives you balance between business and pleasure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Yogya was interesting city, if you ars in the right spot, and this hotel definitely has it. Located near Tugu and 15 minutes walk to the famous MALIOBORO street. The convention facility (I was staying here for conference) is good. Coffee break refrehments are unique, with a mix of european and local delicacies. The only low point of the hotel is the room. Amenities are standard (their soap and shampoo smells a bit weird), room can be cleaner, and the bed/mattres need to replace.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    54
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
23
20
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is located on the mainstreet of Jogjakarta, so it's really close to a lot of places, e.g. Malioboro Street.

The rooms I believe have been recently refurnished in modern contemporary style. My spacious room had parquet flooring, which I prefer more than carpeting in this case. Due to this as well, unfortunately, anything became easily noticeable like when I noticed some hair left behind on the floor.

Between room noise insulation was okay but the door was of poor quality. It was so poorly made that noises from the hallways were very clearly heard in my bedroom. Not good when one wanted to have a good sleep.

The spacious bathroom came with a bathtub and no separate shower, which could become problematic for people who need assistance.

Overall:
- Location is as prime as it can be
- Service level is quite good
- Need to work on cleanliness

Room Tip: Those who are sensitive to noise may want to avoid rooms near the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is clean but quite old fashion, you can tell from the furniture in the room and bathroom. The lobby, on the other hand is nice. Love the swimming pool that put on the ground, not windy unlike pool that on high floor.
Nothing much to say about the hotel but it is a nice and decent hotel to stay in Yogya.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Last month I went to Jogja and have an opportunity to enjoy this Hotel. Once again Santika did not let me down.Breakfast was fine with many variety and was cooked good and plenty of it for the larger appetite. The staff was helpful and friendly. They help me manage my luggage when I come in the morning before my check in time also help me to get transportation quickly also I get my laundry manage in my closet. Eventhough it is 4 star hotel it give me 5 star service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 3 days in this hotel. It is centrally located near Tugu and no too far away to walk to Malioboro street (around 1 km) or you can take a becak ride. We ordered a room from Agoda without breakfast and later on added with an extra bed. The room is spacious and the bathroom is clean. We think it is a good value considering high season (xmas holiday). The breakfast is domestically oriented, for foreigners they have croissants, bread and cheese. No green salad. pity the pool is quite small, dark in the evening and rather irritating for the eyes. The staffs are nice and we were picked up and dropped to Tugu station as a complimentary service. We just tipped the driver. Our room had no view (facing a wall) but it is ok as we were out all day. We had no further complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My sister, her husband and me are staying at Santika Hotel Yogyakarta from December 21 to 23, 2012. On December 21 we had to call the hotel doctor at around 8.30pm because my sister had diarrhea (more than 8 times) and vomits (more than 5 times) that also caused strong abdominal pain. She was so weak that we had to help her to go to toilet. The doctor came half an hor later, and diagnosed her with gastrointestinal acute. We don't know Yogyakarta city because I live in Jakarta and my sister and husband in Germany, and it was already around 10pm. So, I requested help to the doctor to ask hotel to buy the prescribe medicine -a stomachache pain reliever and rehydration solution. The doctor said he would tell reception in his way out. We waited 10 minutes, nobody called us about the person who could help. I called the reception, a receptionist said that he would look for someone; as we waited about another 10 minutes nobody called us in the room, I called the reception and asked, the answer was 'please wait'. I told him, "please let me know whether you can provide someone of the hotel to go to pharmacy or not, if not I will think of alternative and don't let us waited because this is emergency". After 5 minutes we got a call from the receptionist who said that nobody is available to go to pharmacy. I had to call a relative at 11pm to ask for help; and the medicine came at around 1am. A good service is not about the staffs smiles to hotel guests all the time but how the hotel handles an emergency or crisis situation. We were in crisis because dehydration would endanger my sister's life too and suffered strong abdominal pains. No help from hotel to buy medicine was ignorance behavior to emergency or crisis. That's very poor service. Worst experience ! I told the reception yesterday afternoon: "would you imagine that you are in a foreign place and your partner is sick and you cannot leave the person alone in the room, but the hotel does not help you to buy medicine. What you would tell the hotel?"

Room Tip: not rooms facing the main street, you can hear the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Yogyakarta is the center of Javanese culture. And this hotel has a feel of Java so strong. Santika Premier Jogja be my first choice if i'm in Jogja. What's interesting about this hotel is its convenient location and breakfast that serves many local specialties.

the rooms are quite spacious for it's class but the bathroom and the equipment looks old, and it's time to be renovated.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view Higher floor rooms are very recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

Address: Jalan Jend Sudirman 19, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 99 hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja honours classic Javanese artistry and the city's rich cultural heritage. This iconic four-star property is steeped in old world charm yet offers all the necessary facilities and conveniences that every modern traveller has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.