We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure will be back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta to your Saves list
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. A.M. Sangaji 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 120 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Sure will be back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great service, polite and very helpful, and not forget how beautiful and luxurius design yet comfortable for kids. My daughter really enjoy the swimming time and play at the playground.
I tried 2 desserts at kayumanis: Opera cake and Cheesecake, it's all delicious!
For the breakfast menu, It's very complete from the appetizer until dessert, you name it, they have it !
And last but not least, My family and I really enjoy stayed here even though it's only for one night, and for sure we'll back again when we visit Jogjakarta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    90
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
51
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

hotel with traditional spirit...the staff used javanese language and very polite. Room is clean and tidy and also very comfort. The breakfast are excellent,they have complete menu from appetizer till desert..so many choices.location strategic enough though its not close to malioboro as centre of yogya but accessible enough.
You should be careful if check in at peak season because you will be asked to wait till your room is ready though its already check in time. I was check in at 2 o clock and have waiting for an hour to get a room key. Some of front office staff seems doesnt care but there's one person that i guarantee will help all of you anytime. She is ms Lia, head of front office dept. Very friendly,helpful, made us well informed of hotel situation, having solution in case we had difficulties.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogyakarta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I think this is the best and luxurius hotel in jogja (for now - 2013). Sometimes I visiting some friends who stays there. They said it feels comfortable. for them, it's a prestigious place to meet with business associates or when have some business trip in jogja. Please have some food at Kayu Manis Restaurant. the pool is so romantic in the night. Yeach, this hotel is not a low budget, so i anyone find a nex luxurius experience, i recommended to try hotel. it's worthed.

Room Tip: room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

WOW service.I feel like stayed at the royal palace.atmosphere of the hotel was very peaceful.Javanese gending musical in the backsound.magnificent buildings and beautiful.
large rooms were clean and super luxurious.staff were very helpfull.breakfast menu very delicious.all the facilities in hotel tentrem really very satisfying.i really enjoyed stay here.i will be back again next time.

Room Tip: Executive Suite Room Merapi View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights at this hotel, we stayed in many hotels in Yogya but this hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed in. During our stay we met the GM ms Mey, a real lovely person and very helpful and friendly. She recommend a few places to visit witch was worth seeing indeed. The hotel was so comfortable that we preferred to spend more time in the hotel rather then outside. The gym was my favorite, my wife and kids enjoyed the poolside and kids playground. The room was so comfortable and the bed as well as bedding was of the highest quality. The breakfast was very good and of good thought. Something for everyone, even a diet menu.I highly recommend this hotel ESP for families.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've never felt the need to write a review before, until a friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was beautiful, spacious with two large comfortable twin beds. The hotel itself was much grander than we expected or anticipated from photos. But what really pushed me to write this review was their concierge, every single one of whom were thoughtful, helpful and gracious.

They arranged our transportation to Borobudur to catch the sunrise, packed us breakfast boxes (since we missed breakfast on both the days we were there), arranged wake-up calls and taxis, changed money for us, recommended places to go and things to eat and even offered to print out our flight tickets for us. Out of concern that the hotel email (that we'd forward the flight tickets to) wouldn't work, one of them also gave us his private email just to be on the safe side. On top of all that - they were super friendly!

Bottom line - two thumbs up. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a wonderful 4night stay in their standard room. We requested some weeks in advance a high floor room with a view of the Mount Merapi area and although there was no balcony or opening window it was still a bonus to be able to look out and see the changing view of clouds and weather obscuring and then clearing from the extinct? Volcano.
Extremely comfortable bed, linen and pillows of high quality and shower bathroom fed with lots of very hot high pressured water. Flat screen TV with BBC news available. All in a modern well furnished and generous sized and high room.
If that wasn’t enough value for rooms that (for UK standards) cost so little then going down for the inclusive breakfeast each day was a treat. We had experienced something similar a few years ago in another Asian hotel too and loved it. Here again the breakfeast was served in a large dining room with several buffet station areas around it- from European, US, Chinese, Japanese, Local meals,to others cooked fresh to order. Ingredients drinks etc all available and being topped up constantly . Special mention to all the staff serving who smiled and were consistently polite and helpful. We were always asked if we wanted a personal coffee made up- Latte, cappuccino etc. they also magically removed any used plates whenever we went up for the next course!
We also used their outside pool each day- the photo on their website promotion material doesn't do it justice – it is much bigger than how it is portrayed. But anyway apart from the weekend (family visits) it was nearly just us in the water with some children in their own fenced off area. Similarly there was a spa area where when we visited we were the only ones- a huge extremely hot pool with Jacuzzi streams and a supercold plunge pool plus a large sauna cabin all in a cavernous warm marbled room- bliss after a days sight seeing.
I also had a head and neck massage after falling asleep in a chair and slumping badly for my right side neck and shoulder. The lady masseuse was very effective especially using her elbow like a hard stick pressing between the bones- Ouch. It was an interesting contrast to the other massages we had in Bangkok and Bali. Very reasonable cost too as it was very good and in a quality surroundings.
No hesitation in recommending the hotel. A couple of mini markets are next door. Hotel not too far from the centre ( taxi cost cheap)- would suggest location not too relevant as you don’t walk but take taxis or cycle/rickshaw taxis all the time anyway.

Room Tip: High floor with view of Mt Merapi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. A.M. Sangaji 72A, Yogyakarta 55233, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 120 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta is strategically located in the heart of the city, a minute stroll from the vibrant well-known district of Malioboro. 20-25 Minutes drive will take you to Adi Sutjipto International Airport and the Tugu Train Station is a short drive away. This area is also famous for its wide array of dining and entertainments options with the downtown just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.