We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless clean hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrea Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yogyakarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrea Hotel
Save
You added Andrea Hotel to your Saves list
Sosrowijayan Wetan GT I/140, Yogyakarta, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 328 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Paris
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Spotless clean hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in September 2014. I booked here as I found on line that the owner was Swiss and felt this was more than a good sign. It turned out just to be that. Sammy the owner went out of his way to help in every respect and so did his small staff and it is for this reason and the cleanliness that I have put Very Good.
However, the downside for me. I saw the photographs on line and did not realise that all the rooms have windows onto a passage - yes excellent air conditioning but!
It is down a quiet side street and there is an excellent hotel for backpackers with very good food in a courtyard within 5 minutes walk. I had a private shower and loo. So bottom line I would totally recommend it if you do not mind about the window situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
40
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is located in a narrow street filled with options to sleep and eat (not the cheapest, but worth trying). Since no cars or bikes are allowed to enter the street, it's very quiet! For noise, traffic and lots of shopping, the malioboro street it's just 2 blocks away!!. The rooms are big and clean. The bathroom is nice but mine didn't have hot water. Breakfast is very simple, free wi-if is available in the terrace and the staff are extremely helpful in everything, from laundry to transportation and tours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is top class starting with the booking, the room is equipped with everything like heaps of power points to charge up, hot shower, nice breakfast and staff are fountains of information and eager to help. Loved the location on the gang with the verandah where you can sit and enjoy the quiet traffic, near nice restaurants and bars. If I ever go back this is where I'll be staying.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The owner is great company. He has made a semi-professional map of yogya (but beware it is not on scale). my room was next to the kitchen, so a bit of noise but rather quiet after about 2200.
For taking a night train, I could store my luggage during the day and take a shower in the evening in the shared bathroom, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at Andrea for three nights in a deluxe room (IDR 250.000/night, including breakfast and)
Our room was clean, so was the private bathroom with cold water and there is Wi-Fi and cable TV with some english programmes. Bed was more than big enough for two and very comfy. Staff was always kind and helpful.

Would definitely recommend this place! Be wise and book ahead, there's a big chance of seeing the full-sign outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I loved the Veranda! It was a good place to meet other travellers and to relax. The small Hotel is located in a gang of Sosrowijayan so it is very quiet but central at the same time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was a bit dark (no real window) but clean and good value for the Money. Don´t expect much for breakfast for that money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Checked in off the street and stayed at Andrea for four nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and a ton of help. There's a great little patio off the front that's perfect to unwind with a coffee or a beer after a trip to one of the temples or volcanoes in the area. Highly recommended for any traveller in Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea Hotel

Address: Sosrowijayan Wetan GT I/140, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the Sosrowijayan area of Yogyakarta, also known as The International Village. A few steps away from the famous Malioboro Street and a 5 minutes walk to the train station, guests do not need any public transport to get around. We guarantee clean & comfortable rooms. The breakfast is served on our terrace which allows you to get in touch with the local people. Included in our rates: Tax & Service, breakfast, Wi-Fi, toiletries and a private bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.