We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aglioo!

Aglioo!
Jl. Prawirotaman no. 29, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
+62 (274) 388 934
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 443 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Mouans-Sartoux, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

One of the only safe food restaurant in Prawirotaman (Oct 2011).

Pizzas really taste like pizzas. Desserts are delicious.
Staff is very kind.

A great deal !

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    60
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Negros Island, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“If you crave Italian fare...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

...then you must try this resto! Atmosphere is fun, staff is friendly and helpful, food is Delish! We tried the salads and pizzas. Calzone is yum. All good! Ate here four times in 3 days. Good place for drinks as well. This is so much better than the overhyped, overrated Viavia next door with the bland food. Also more locals patronize this resto because of consistency of their food. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian style pizza in a cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This restaurant looks very cozy. The staff is friendly. Service with a smile. The kitchen is right at the entrance so you can see how everything is made. I was considering going for the first steak I had since I started travelling, now almost 3 months ago, but smelling the wood ovens I decided to go for the pizza. The pizza is Italian style with a thin bottom and is exactly as it should be. The pizza was generously topped and my request on a change of ingredient was no problem at all.

All ingredients used are fresh and natural and I could taste it. Delicious. Will definitely come back here given the chance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

To order food is easy, but then you have to wait ages, and the drink will arrive in around 15 minutes, but the pizza we ordered didn't come until our drink was finish, we asked the waitress, and she just said she will check it, but we saw that they actually forgot our order, then we have to wait again.
Finally it arrived after 1 hour or so, did they say sorry for that? Not at all. The waitress just bring to our table, and she even forgot that we request the Tabasco. Arghhh... so lame.
Not recommended this place.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy, really good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Yummy, really good Italian food, pizzas are great, cooked in wood oven, staff are polite and attentive and average price around £3, it's really clean and the kitchen is open so you can see everything being cooked. This little gem would not be out of place in London or Melbourne .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aglioo! also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Aglioo!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aglioo!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.