We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Kusumanegara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Kusumanegara to your Saves list
favehotel Kusumanegara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl.Kusumanegara No.91 | 55165, Yogyakarta 55165, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Checked-In : May 22, 2014 afternoon
Checked-Out : May 25, 2014 afternoon
Room No. 120

A budget chain hotel offering comfy bed, modern interiors and clean room (let our photos speak). The staffs were always cheerful and helpful. Special thanks to Hendra who provided us excellent service during our check-in.

Location : 15 minutes drive without traffic to the airport (one way Rph 50,000 - 55,000), 60 minutes drive without traffic to Candi Borobudur, Jalan Malioboro and popular food stalls (eg Sop Ayam Pak Min Klaten, Restoran Sederhana, Es Krim Rujak Pak Nadir / Pak Sony, Soto Pak Sabar) are easily accessible via "becak" / trishaw (round trip Rph 50,000 - 60,000). Becaks are outside the hotel at all times waiting for customers.

We enjoyed our 4 days 3 nights stay in this hotel, and we would definitely recommend it to family and friends who are thinking of visiting Jogja.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear screamingmonster,
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and experienced superb service by our staff especially Hendra. We shared your comments with the staff and I am sure that will go a long way in motivating Him to perform ever better.
Guest satisfaction is of utmost priority for us at favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta and I'm glad that our service standards were to your expectations. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip to Yogyakarta.
Sincerely yours
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    180
    61
    1
    2
See reviews for
87
60
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Minimum ammenities, they only provide 2 bottle (600ml) of mineral water, couple of toothbrushes and toilet paper, soap/shampoo provided in dispenser attached in the shower. We have to pay for any additional items. There are also no hot water for tea or coffee (which are not included in the ammenities too) instead they provide one water dispenser for hot and cold drinking water for every floor. Please mind that there are no spoons or cups. The breakfast is limited in items but the taste is quite good, suitable for local visitor. The staff are friendly and responsive to our questions or inquiry. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers who only need a comfort bed and decent meal. The swimming pool is small and has no lifeguard, so I won't recommend it for kids without supervision. Afterall, everything is decent, worth the price which is not too high.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee or tea and sugar if you are planning on making them in your room. And maybe so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear cincinsugiarto,
Thank you for your time to share your experience at the favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta. We really glad that you find our simple budget concept hotel as a worth hotel to stay and appreciate your overall positive comments about us also your recommend us to others travelers.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our property when revisit Yogyakarta in the near future time
Sincerely yours,
Yosi Arivianto Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed with my family for 2 night in connecting room, it was quite nice for the room, but maybe for the amenites in the room incomplete such as no water heater, tea cup or coffee cup. it will be send by request only. but overall i have so much pleasure to stay at Fave hotel moreover the staff lots of help.

Room Tip: i prefer stayed at first floor because is near with the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear rikka84,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience through TripAdvisor, and glad to know that you was enjoyed your stay with us. Our 1st floor is near with lobby and swimming pool area, therefor close access for guest who stay at 1st floor. We look forward to welcoming you again in favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta.
Regards
Yosi Arivianto Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

A nice and fresh hotel..had a pleasent stay at their suite room. The service staff are freindly and helpful also. Especially the driver of the hotel. Nice guy and very helpful. Looking forward to stay at the same hotel for next yogyakarta trip. Will recomend familys and freinds to stay there for thier trip.

Room Tip: "The suite room are more bigger and spacious"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Noor Hidayat A,

Thank you for your great review at TripAdvisor, and recommending us to others travelers. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and experienced superb service by our staff especially for my driver. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip to Yogyakarta.

Best Regards
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with family.Our room on the 2st Floor is clean and the bed is comfortable and nicely decorated. There are many choices of cable TV channel. Wifi is fast all over the hotel, including the room.The bathroom is clean and shower is good.This hotel is cheap price.
The staffs are nice and always smile. They make up the room everyday, change the towel, The swimming pool is clean and my son was very like to swim there. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Pipit I,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at favehotel Kusumanegara. We are glad to hear that the hotel was perfect for your travel needs and that all our staff provided you with great service.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as a reinforcement to support their efforts in making favehotel Kusumanegara a leader in service excellence.

Please let us know if you will be visiting Yogyakarta again, We would happy to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Thank you
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Yogyakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good Service is my special word for favehotel kusumanegara. With minimum price you can get good service, good facilities, clean room and best smile everyday. Not so far from best tourism spot in Yogyakarta and you can find local food easily around hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Hardiningtyyas,

Thank you for your wonderful comment on TripAdvisor. Guest experience is of utmost our priority and I am glad to hear that you was enjoyed your stay with us.

Please let us know when you will be back to Jogjakarta, we are here looking forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager favehotel Kusumanegara Jogjakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had booked the hotel to finish our visit to Indonesia.
Was a nice hotel with good service. It was a bit far from the center, but was good choise. Also the dinner on the second night (a nice buffet) was tasty and cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fave K, General Manager at favehotel Kusumanegara, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear milonguer0_mateo,

Thank you for you time to write a great comment at TripAdvisor. Service is become of our concern to make a guest feel satisfied to stay with us. We are happy that you was enjoyed the dinner at second night of your stay with us.

Please let us know if you will be visiting Semarang again. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.

Regards
Yosi Arivianto - Hotel Manager fave Kusumanegara Yogjakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Kusumanegara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kusumanegara

Address: Jl.Kusumanegara No.91 | 55165, Yogyakarta 55165, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kusumanegara 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your favehotel Kusumanegara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Kusumanegara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.