We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramayana Ballet Purawisata

Ramayana Ballet Purawisata
Jl. Brigjen Katamso | Mergangsan, Keparakan, Yogyakarta 55152, Indonesia
+62 274 375705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Activities in Yogyakarta
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ramayana Ballet, performed at Purawisata Yogyakarta, Indonesia is a perfect place to watch Ramayana Ballet. Only 4 minutes from Malioboro Street. It has been staged regularly every night since 1976 and it has received an award from Indonesian Record Museum (MURI). It also has been performed at Open Air Stage (only will moved to Indoor if it rains).
Nottingham
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous family night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Amazing costumes, great story, superb music. My 4 year old now loves the Ramayana every night as his bed time story. Just go!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    24
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

the show is a about the story of Ramayana, performed in the evening under the moonlight with beautiful costumes and music. The atmosphere is so beautiful and amazing. A great combination of culture and nature. Tickets $30, the show is for all ages. Ticket available on the spot or by travel agent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very beautiful performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I like the performance. It is very beautiful. I was staying at dependopo homestay at Prawirotaman Street when they the owner suggested me to see this awesome performance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a must see performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I like it. Especially when the dancer burn the palace with real fire! such a top performance. I sat on the second class, but i can still enjoy the performance. we took picture with the dancer. It was wonderful experience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A very good presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The booking was made in the afternoon and we arrived to have a table for two to enjoy a wonderful buffet and then watch this traditional ballet. a number of other coach parties but no rush or squeeze. Good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramayana Ballet Purawisata also viewed

 

Been to Ramayana Ballet Purawisata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramayana Ballet Purawisata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.