We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pyrenees Jogja Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pyrenees Jogja Hotel to your Saves list
Pyrenees Jogja Hotel
Jl. Sosrowijayan 1, Yogyakarta, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 328 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Paris
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I got a small room in this hotel with no real view at all, but the room was quite good and well arranged. The location of the hotel in the city is rather good. It wasn't exactly cheap but all otehr hotels were full at that point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pros:
- Clean and well-maintained.
- The room is quite spacious as it is a junior suite.
- Excellent location (with plenty of cafes, restaurants, street food & shopping).
- Bathroom is big, water pressure & heater works well.
- Reasonable price.

Cons:
- Breakfast is below average. We tried it for one day and decided to eat out for the rest of our stay though it is included.
- Extra bed is very uncomfortable as the mattress is very thin and I could feel the metal structure under it.
- Staff had rather poor command of English.
- They only gave us a bedsheet as blanket for the extra bed. My friends asked for the extra blanket 3 times but they did not deliver. On the fourth try, they told me that they don't have any extra blanket & so I told them to deliver 2 more bedsheets. And finally the extra blanket arrives (meaning they were either too lazy or lying about the blanket from before).
- They only gave 1 roll of toilet paper and we had to ask for extra toilet paper everyday (there's 3 girls in the room!).
- I requested the lady at the reception to contact the tour agency as I just wanted to confirm some details of the pick up timing. She tried to charge me IDR3000 to make the phone call of one minute. Two day before, the concierge have arranged a tour for us with the same agency and it was free. It is a local call and it is to the same tour agency that the hotel was working with, so I did not understand why they tried to charge me.

Though the service is lacking, I would still recommend the hotel if you just want a clean room, reasonable price in convenient location and if you do not require the use of an extra bed.

Room Tip: Get the Junior Suite it is so much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear pingishere,

I would like to thank you for taking the time the comment following your visit at Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.
I regret that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of service and we really appreciate your constructive comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel has very small rooms but excellent shower, very clean, great service. No mini fridge in rooms. An elevator is being installed and a new rooftop café will open soon which will be very nice. The dining room is nice, but very hot with no air circulation or A/C. The staff was super nice and helpful. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mrs DKNYgirl

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Hotel Pyrenees Jogja.
It is always pleasure to have comment like yours and I will share it to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything is pretty basic, i was staying in the larger room which have windows to the street. when i was there, the elevator was out of service. they told me before i checked in, so nothing to complain. room was clean and nice.

But the hotel itself is just for bed and breakfast, nothing more. the price they gave me is standard in the area, but i think is quite expensive for the facilities they offer. the hotel is very close to malioboro street, just in the corner. if i have a chance to come to yogya again, i think i will find another hotel, doesnt have to be very close to malioboro, so i can have a nicer hotel with maybe the same price.

Room Tip: there is a club just across the street, if you need to be quiet to sleep, dont get the front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, Pyrenees staff at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Johan,

I would likt to thank your for choosing Hotel Pyrenees Jogja as your accomodation choice during your recent stay in Yogyakarta and for taking the time to share comment.
It is always pleasure to have positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope we have opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Pyrenees Jogja soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

First time being there, i was astonished! Not only the ethnic and unique design, the hotel is and will be a pleasant place to stay and sleep. The room is designed in such a way that once you're in bed, that's it! You'll travel to dreamland. And also it is just around the corner of the Malioboro street. The finest shopping district in Jogjakarta. Despite the 3 stars Pyrenees have, in my opinion the room is as though it is 4 stars hotel. It is worth staying there I guarantee you :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi_Solo, General Manager at Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment and feedback. We wish you a pleasant stay in Pyrenees Jogja Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pyrenees Jogja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Jogja Hotel

Address: Jl. Sosrowijayan 1, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pyrenees Jogja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyrenees Jogja Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.