We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casa Es Tu Casa

Mi Casa Es Tu Casa
Sosrowijayan Wetan GTI/141, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
+62274582967
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 443 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Indonesian, Spanish, Vegetarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: MI CASA ES TU CASA is a restaurant located in the beautiful city of Yokyakarta, Indonesia, a city with plenty to see and plenty to learn. Whenever you are ready to kick back and relax, we invite you to come and have a nice home made meal in a quiet ambience, good music and friendly hosts.We serve all kinds of food, from indonesian Sate Ayam to spanish Gazpacho, all made with love and caring!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Tasty food, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, good prices and choices. Good location near Malioboro, and always playing nice music!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location, average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

To be honest we ate here only once. We wanted to have some indonesian food, so we have tried some sate ayam and maybe a nasi goreng, with papaya juices.
There were no people inside when we there so the staff was only one person, but his service was okay. The food was good, but nothing special.

We choose this place because it was only 10 meters from our accomodation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dachau
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“nice stuff and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were there every day at leat for breakfast. Their food is good and their juces are great. I always had my watermelon.

Also the sultan tea is really good and helps against a cold from the aircon at the hotels.

We only ate the lokal food so we don´t know how the spanish food is like, but the indonesian food they make is aboslutely good and very tasty.

We also had a good talk with the stuff, they are friendly and helpfull and quite nice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Just not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went there this evening. Interior is really nice. But the Spanish owner is maybe back to Spain again? Only Indonesian people running that place. The food was mediocre. I had a Gado Gado that lacked spices. My boyfriend took a steak that was not medium done, though requested, and the steak was really really tiny. Won't go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Very good food for a very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was in this restaurant just once, it was across a street from our hotel (1001 Malam), but i will remember this experience :) We wanted a calm place with some local food and we get exactly what we wanted. You can choose from many types of food (local, sea food, western, spanish, even vegetarian) and you'll be satisfied. You have to try grilled cobra, it was very good :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Es Tu Casa also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Mi Casa Es Tu Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casa Es Tu Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.