We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dusun Jogja Village Inn to your Saves list
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Prague, CZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful little oasis from the busy noisy streets.
Decorated with taste, fantastic large pool, and friendly helpful staff: All you need to feel good and enjoy this quiet base to discover the area.
Walking distance from Prawirotaman where you´ll find restaurants, spas, and travel agencies.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Very thankful for your kind words and for recommending Dusun Jogja Village Inn. Hope we can present you a memorable stay that you would like experience again. We are always welcome your return here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    91
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
149
20
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yogyakarta is intense, dense, loud, odorous. Dusun Village Inn is the exact opposite. Quiet, peaceful, and idyllic, it is a welcome respite from the hustle, bustle, and grit of Yogya. We loved our deluxe room overlooking the pool and lush courtyard garden. The service was excellent: personal, warm, and thoughtful. They prepared us a breakfast box to take on our early morning flight, arranged for very early airport transport at a fair price, and welcomed us with the most refreshing ginger tea. It's the intangibles of great service that elevate this place from a decent hotel to a really memorable place to stay. The restaurant is tasty--homemade Nutella and made to order omelettes--and it's also walking distance to some great restaurants. Great place to stay while visiting Prambanan and Borobudur, and also nice to lounge by the pool with a fresh juice. Really good value for money too. Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
May we extend our thanks to you for your kind words. We are all pleased to know that your stay here at Dusun Jogja Village Inn can be memorable. Also thank you for recommending us. And we look forward to welcome you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is a the perfect place to recover after a tiring 24 hours plane trip or after a 12 hours indo road trip... imagine that this hotel is along a busy street, next to a big grocery store chain and close to a recycling business.... doesn't sound great... However get through the entrance, you will be welcome warmly... continue.. you will cross a little pound with fishes and get through a kind of gate made with green plants.... continue you can see a great clean salt water pool surrounded by a tropical garden, trees, small waterfall... you can hear birds.... you will forget the noise, the dust... you will feel homey straight away. It is an oasis! It is not the standard tourist hotel, it is different without any luxury.
Try to get the Deluxe Room, upstairs with balcony. Not much more money than standard rooms but big difference in style. In the back are farming fields, it is quite and you feel not in the middle of big busy city.
The rooms and all the hotel are well furnish and decorated. It is a great romantic place... you can spend your time between the restaurant, the room, the massage place, the swimming pool, do your yoga, use wifi, watch movies... and not going out without feeling bored....
The restaurant is a nice traditional javanese joglo. you will be able to get great breakfast/brunch buffet.
Last think, they try to be as green as possible... pool without chlorine, no use of plastic straw at the restaurant, no plastic water bottle (pity they still use plastic to seal the bottles cap) etc.. help them to be greener by avoiding to ask for plastic things and don't use AC. They have big fan and with the garden, the pool, the fresh air coming from outside. no need to use a lot of the AC.
Terimakasih baniak again for the great time there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
It was always a pleasure when we can present you a relax, distinctive, and unique experience of stay in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. We thank you for taking your time writing this positive review. We will always strive to maintain and improve our services and quality. Wish for your next stay with us in another time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

When you walk in from the street, the foyer opens up to a beautiful, tranquil, tropical oasis by the pool.
I cant say enough about this little treasure.
We stayed for 4 days before travelling to Surabaya, and then decided to stay for another 4 days on the way back. The hotel were happy to keep our large bags for the 2 days we were away, and gave us our old room on our return.
We stayed in the Junior suite. Its spacious, clean, and so comfortable. The outdoor bathroom area was huge and very private. There was also a small waterfall and pond outside our sliding bedroom doors.
Our special thanks go to the staff though. From the moment we arrived to the time we left and then left again, they were attentive and friendly without being intrusive.
Dhohri is always so 'happy happy happy' and is a great source of information about the local area, and will recommend some lovely places to eat, and newly married Evi is just adorable in the restaurant.
This is a fabulous example of an owner and staff who take great pride in what they do, and are always wanting to expand on what they do to keep their visitors happy.
The restaurant has the best Nasi Goreng I have ever eaten, and try and stay away from the Satay Ayam.... it is divine!!!!
We would happily travel back to Yogya just to stay here again.
Many thanks to you all.. We miss the place already :-)

Room Tip: Room 101 is lovely!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Warmest thanks for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be able to share wonderful moments with you in our humbly abode. We would always be happy to welcome your return in
Dusun Jogja Village Inn as you have become our own extended family. Until then...take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfect place to stay!! Nice room, clean and lots of space. The pool was great too.
Never experienced the kindness and attention of personel as in this hotel. Super!!
All kinds of restaurants within walking distance. But you should try to have dinner at the hotel too. The food is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are more than happy that our services can meet your satisfaction. Truly honored for your positive feedback and we invite you for another pleasant stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Yogyakarta is not a relaxing city. Luckily, there's the Dusun Jogja Village Inn. Each of the 20 rooms face inward toward the beautiful gardens and pool, creating a warm, inclusive feeling. Adding to this, staff was both helpful and personable, the food delicious and well priced. It is a hotel with character. We stayed here during our honeymoon and found everything perfectly romantic. Like any hotel in a Muslim city, you can hear calls to prayer from multiple minarets in the neighborhood. Luckily, they all blend together, because none are directly next door and the hotel provides earplugs when you check in.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms on the second floor have balconies overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We truly appreciate your review. Your satisfaction means the most to us, therefore it is exciting knowing that you had great experience staying with us. We are pleased to welcome you back in DUSUN on your next visit to Jogjakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love the pool! the salty water is warm and suitable for relaxing. The room is beautiful and i love the bathroom. I also love the shampoo and soap in the bathroom as they are excellent than any other hotel. The food was excellent and the staff is really helpful

Room Tip: Choose the upper room with balcony, the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Warmest thanks for your lovely feedback. Any suggestion to improve our services and quality would be much appreciated. We invite you for another memorable stay in the near time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Address: Jl. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#3 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#4 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of Central Java. With a friendly Environment, the 22 boutique hotel's rooms and suite are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusun Jogja Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.