We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price and comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta to your Saves list
POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan AM Sangaji, Kav. 16-18 Jetis, Yogyakarta 55000, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 339 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Malang
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good location, good price and comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We quite often stay in POP Hotel, in consider cheap with the facilities the have. (flat tv screen with TV cable, wifi in your room, free computer in the loby, breakfast in the morning, clean bathroom and the equipment).

The most of all the location is good, is easy to get to the Bank, ATM, minimarket, and typical Yogyakarta street food. And the hotel is near with TUGU YOGYAKARTA, so if you confuse and don't know how to get to your hotels, just asked people where TUGU Yogyakarta then you will find your hotels.
and you could take a walk from POP to Train Station and Malioboro street, is not so far 15-20 minute walking.

the morning bite (breakfast) is enough, with tea, coffe, appitazer.

one thing that they should have, a pool. oh,,, and one things some room the airconditioner is bit noisy, so i always turn it off, for sleeping.

Room Tip: ask the room where you could see their park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Many Thanks for your review, It was great to know that you enjoy stay with us

As detail review that you have already mentioned about our property, POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta which is offering good quality for bed and breakfast , However for your business proposal we have also cozy HIPHOP and BUZZ meeting room that could be accommodate small and medium capacity. Its also complete with meeting kit and nice meals arrangement in budget rate.

Again thank you very much for your review and see you soon in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta in your next visit in these warm city

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo PURNOMO
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    82
    67
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
45
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Padang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

nice hotel... i stayed ini this hotel for 4 nights. this hotel has a very god location to several tourism sites in Jogja. the room is super cozy, clean, and refreshing. the room rate around $32-$37, worth it with satisfied that i earned..
i'll be staying in this hotel again whenever i visit Yogya..:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Allow me to say thank you for your nice review during your stay in POP! sangaji Yogyakarta.

It was great to find that you have enjoy moment stay with us and as our tag line value for money, POP! sangaji Yogyakarta serve you comfort place to stay with satisfied rate and quality.

I believe we will meet soon in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta with our friendly service.

Thank you and see you soon

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo PURNOMO
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintang, Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I had awesome time staying here. I have good quality of sleep every night. started from booking process that easily can be done via email. if you don't have credit card, they also don't mind if we use bank transfer. The room is super clean with room rate around $32 - $37. The wifi working perfectly :). The TV also has lots channels :). unfortunately I don't have a chance to try free breakfast at the cafe since I start my activity before 7 am. This hotel perfectly located in the center of yogya. you can access lots important tourism spots from here. if you need taxi, the front desk will happily help you out. there are lots pedicab also in front of hotel. but you need to define the price before you let that man drive you everywhere. you always can bargain :). if you travel with your friends, they also allow you to stay in one room up to 3 person without extra payment :). perfect for backpacker and budget travelers. very eco friendly. you are not allowed to smoking in this area :). The staff very friendly with cool green T shirt uniform :). I really love this hotel :). I am sure I will be staying here again next time :)

Room Tip: The rooms in east side are quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Ibu Gaby Echa

Many thanks to have your review and it was great to know that you enjoy for your long stay with us.

In your next visit in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta you will find our unique morning bite that we serve start at 07.00. It"s combine traditional rice in banana leave roaster with bread and porridge placed on simple buffet service.

For sure we will glad to welcome you back in Yogyakarta in your every occasion.

Again thank you so much for nice review and see you soon in colorful world POP! sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo PURNOMO
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel has a very good location, clean and modern furniture, friendly crew, and of course, good price. We used the laundry service for about ten pieces of shirts and t-shirts, it costs us 2 euros... My first idea was the ETAP hotel in europe.
In front of the hotel there are restaurants, market, becaks :) , The city center reachable in 5 minutes walk.
If you are looking for a good quality budget hotel, you found it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you so much for your review for your nice experience while your stay in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta.

POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta designed in colorful atmosphere and friendly service, However as budget hotel we keep assist our guest to have all they need when they stay in our property. Located in only 50 meter walking distance from historical monument "Tugu" Yogyakarta, POP Sangaji Yogyakarta offering many tourist attractive surround it.

Once again, thank you very much and we will serve you in your next trip in Yogyakarta.

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo PURNOMO
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Well, my first impression regarding to this hotel was that this hotel's colourfull hotel, quite big hotel with lot of equal room each floors. The room was so clean, with shower, hot water, very clean, tv and a king koil bed :) the room wasnt so big, but its larger than some other budget hotel, like if i may say, its bigger than room in Tune hotel. But the breakfast was so bad ( what can i expect ) , it was just a "nasi kucing" with hot tea. The location was good, eventhough a bit far from Tugu Jogja, just give that to those "becak" :) i would stay here for another night in Jogja.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you so much for your review during you stay experience in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta.

POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta is one of the Tauzia Hotel Management property and serve you in Bali, Jakarta, Tangerang, Bandung and other POP! Hotels will ready to welcome you in up coming year.

However your input regarding our morning bite have been improve and you will enjoy more variety of morning bite menu in your next visit in POP! Hotels.

Once again thank you so much for your input and looking forward to welcoming you back in POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo Purnomo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice bed a rickshaw outside the hotel will take you to most areas, a tour agency is just down the road from the hotel. The hotel is clean and friendly. The only downsides are the breakfast, which is a rice dish packed in palm leave, I would have liked an alternative, however it was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you so much for your review and input

however we have been adjusting morning bite menu variety instead of traditional rice wrapped in banana leave, it will find also bread and porridge to accompany hot tea and coffee for starting your lovely day in Yogyakarta.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta located in center of the city, so you could reach famous tourist destination area easily from the hotel.

It will be very glad to welcome you back in POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta while your next visit in warm city Yogyakarta

sincerely yours

Agus Setyo Purnomo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

decent rooms with vibrant colours... friendly staff... wi-fi signal is good... breakfast provided but minimum... centrally located! not too far from Malioboro Street... OK for the price we paid! i am happy overall... :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your nice review. It was great to know that you have nice experience during your stay in our Hotel.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta basically budget hotel with eco green concept in middle of Yogyakarta city.

Looking forward to welcome you back to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo Purnomo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Address: Jalan AM Sangaji, Kav. 16-18 Jetis, Yogyakarta 55000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelBookers so you can book your POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.