We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Aston Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Aston Yogyakarta to your Saves list
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Urip Sumoharjo No. 37, Yogyakarta 55222, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Staying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

not only the rooms that absolutelly comfort, I can really relax in lobby with nice interior beside the nice fishpond and swimming pool. Reading newspaper on nice chair, meeting with my guest (tourist) and feel the aromatic. Just like feel hommy !

Room Tip: rooms on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    146
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
62
82
28
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

As the first official winner of the Grand Aston's Double Dare Competition, I would like to thank the staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

Staff: The Staff went out of their way to make sure my family made it safely back to Yogyakarta, after the driver who had driven us to Borobudur was rushed to Hospital. The various Managers, Reception Staff and Drivers were most excellent, very helpful and of course, very friendly.

The restaurant Manager, Yusef, made sure we had a lot of fun when we participated in the Grand Aston's "Double Dare!" competition, in which one is to eat a massive plate of food within 15 minutes. The Warg' Dog was delicious, and for those seeking a food challenge, a formidable opponent. Thanks to the Chef, Yusef and the rest of the staff!

If not participating in the competition, at least visit the breakfast buffet. The vast array of various foods was distributed across 2 massive dining rooms. Indonesian and International dishes were offered, including some delicious little pancake-like pastries that came with grated white chocolate. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Choose this hotel whenever you go yogya ! Hotel is beautiful , rooms are great ; very confortable and all amneties there .. Friendly staff and great food ! Lobby outstanding ... Location very bagus ! Will come back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights, nice hotel, friendly and helpful staffs, great view on vanilla sky lounge, great variety of breakfast menu choices,, the room is neat and with very good facilities hope to stay there again :D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Of all the three Yogyakarta hotels that we stayed, Grand Aston was our firm favourite. Although we had an initial glitch with one of the lady receptionist when checking in, it was soon forgiven with the quality service of the other staff. One shining example was Mr. Hakim, Grand Aston gym instructor. Being on holiday, we wanted to have our fitness checked amidst the food feast. On top of giving us advices on workout routines and diet plans for the four days we were there, he also gave us local tips. The entire lobby staff , except for the grumpy one who checked us in, were very helpful. We were asking so many questions and were taking up their time, but we were always treated patiently and was never rushed. We were also pleased with Pejamata spa, affordable and most importantly, good and relaxing. We highly recommend Grand Aston Yogyakarta and are looking forward to our next stay in Aston Makassar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Best service, best place, best food taste. U must stay at there, very happiness for our family. When we go to yogyakarta town, i will stay at this hotel again. U will dont leave yogyakarta town. Hotel with nice ambience. Modern touch. Quite. Peacefull. With all the amenities well provided. Plus slippers. Ironing facilities, Safe box. They served really nice welcome drink from mix roselle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

hotel with nice ambience. modern touch. quiet. peacefull. with all the amenities well provided. plus slippers. ironing facilities. safe box. they served really nice welcome drink from mix roselle. i like bedroom smell fresh. got welcome fruit (salak) on the table. breakfast was really good. tasty n many choices. got jamu corner is a bonus.

grand aston really meet my satisfaction. friendly staff. good service. 5* facilities. n affordable price. thumbs up

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Aston Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Urip Sumoharjo No. 37, Yogyakarta 55222, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#5 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Yogyakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of the town and one close steps to the main street of Yogyakarta which is well known for the central of the crowd in Yogyakarta, the prestigious Urip Sumoharjo District, assures you an easy access to airport, business district area, major tourists and cultural attractions, shopping and dining during your visit to this city with historical Royal Heritage. Grand Aston Yogyakarta offers you the great pleasure and service while staying in Yogyakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Aston Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Aston Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Aston Yogyakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.