We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for room 309 everything is OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Yogyakarta to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Win Samsung Galaxy S5 now
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Yogyakarta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Except for room 309 everything is OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Jogjakarta, and a frequent traveller on accor brands. This is my first experience of ibis styles. My comments on this hotel are as follows

The OK bits
a) Location is good. Taxi comes quite fast after requesting it from the reception
b) Check in and out is fast and hotel staff is ever ready to assist you with a smile
d) Food quality is OK. Buffet breakfast has a good spread. Tried the ala-carte nasi goreng which is good, the club sandwich which is so-so. and the mee goreng which is not so good.
e) The skybar is great. Good music,
f) The massage is so-so
g) Sleep quality is ok.

The not so OK bits
a) Being an interior designer the design is a bit too much. A bit like a nursery for kids.
b) In trying to be too funky, many of the design detailing wore off easily on heavy usage, for eg
- The chair in the room uses fabric that stains easily (should use 3M protection, so that you can wash it). In my room the chair was full of stains.

- A square shower head does not work, because the sharp edges of a square shower will cause the water pressure not to be equally distributed. As a result you get leakages, or random 'shooters'. Mine went to the plaster ceiling, and it was mossy and damp the whole stay and not to mention a wet bathroom floor. Suggest to stick to round shower heads.

- The mosaic finish on the shower walls, is mossy at the joints. This is not a design issue, but a maintenance issue.

- There are 2 layers of black out roller blinds. There should be one 'shear' and one 'black-out'. In room 309, the blinds have to be fully drawn, because the building across the street can see you. If you have shear blinds, it will provide modesty and sunlight.

- There is not enough ceiling lights. There is only one pendant light, near the window. If you want to work on the table at night, it is too dark. Too bad because the table is ample. Maybe you should provide a table lamp.

- The radio clock comes with a speaker where you can fix to your phone. It did not work.






  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I do note some points that you have reviewed during your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
At Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Best personal regards,

Roni Martadinata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    343
    89
    9
    4
See reviews for
158
184
77
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I visited Yogjakarta for the first time, so we were anxious about our choice of Hotel.
Ibis Styles met our expectations. We stayed in the family room on the fifth floor, nice and clean, big bath and shower. Buffet breakfast very good, may be need, but overall a bit more western choice but food was good. The pool bar upstairs is a must at sunset, nice views of the city.

Only a short stroll to Jalan Malioboro, were you find all shops and souveniers, and local food. In the evening it is buzzing with entertainment.

The staff at the Hotel were very polite, well spoken, and very helpful, which helped make our stay so pleasant. We are already planning to come back and stay at this Hotel.

We had a day trip to Solo, by train, the station is only 10 min walk or by Becak even better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear PerthKangaroo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles for your recent holiday in Yogyakarta.
I’m happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us, especially our friendly and helpful staff, our clean room and bathroom, our breakfast buffet, and our pool bar as well.
I do appreciate your feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you and your wife back again with us.

Best personal regards,

Roni Martadinata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

located in dagen road, near malioboro street (the most famous street in yogyakarta), ibis style offers us fantastic stay. there is a bar and swimming pool on the roof. but the most important thing is that it is near to malioboro, so in the night we can just walk by enjoy the ambience of yogyakarta city...
but, the breakfast is so simple, and we need to book the parking lot because it is limited...

Room Tip: the parking lot need to be concerned
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear YusufSuryadin,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

I am very pleased to read that overall you are impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, especially our well location, and our awesome Sky Bar.
We will note some points from you and hoping you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Best personal regards,

Roni Martadinata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a nice looking hotel only a five minute walk to Maliboro St. The room was big and bright with everything you need in it. The shower did leak water and flood the bathroom which i told the staff on checkout so it could be fixed. The staff are all young and keen but many have limited english so anything asked other than the normal morning etc can be a little difficult. There is a great roof top bar too hot to sit in during the day but great atmosphere at night. Drinks are expensive. We had a buffet breakfast included with our 4 night stay, very cafeteria style set up lots of choices eg eggs ,nuggets,potatoe gems,fruit but everything was always cold so last morning did not bother.There needs to be a bit of tourist info available eg local map and sites. There is a tour office but this man is incredibly rude. Cheap and easy to get around local using the local guys out front and pedal power. Everything was nice and ok but not great still needs something so depends on the price you can get this hotel for that will make the difference.There are many other hotels in Jalan Dagen closer to the main street.Easy to find good drivers and cars for your day trips we walked out the hotel and headed towards Maliboro st plenty along here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear t0pend2,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.
I do note some points that you have reviewed during your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. At Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Best personal regards,

Roni Martadinata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall, the hotel was OK but my experience at breakfast had some shortcomings. When items in the buffet ran out they were not replenished quickly enough, or at all. Staff could have been more attentive (for example checking if guests wanted coffee or tea, or refills) and the range of food itself was too Indonesia-oriented.

Most of the hot food on offer was rather high in fat and instead of offering yogurt in individual packaged servings the bowls contained yoghurt that was full of coloring that made it look rather unattractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Jim R,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I do note some points that you have reviewed during your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience, especially on the breakfast.
At Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you once again for your comment, Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's a great staying experience with ibis styles hotel yogyakarta.
We arrived on 02/03 and checked in to our requested room at level 5.
Rooms at level 5 offer a great view of yogyakarta and not so noisy/quiet as we staying in front of the lifts.
Breakfast served till 1000hr and a reminder call was given by the friendly staff that really impressed me.
Good English speaking receptionist also helped us to make necessary transportation with local tour guides.
Housekeeping staff met our requests promptly whenever we called up.
Overall staying experience is great and will return to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Hangkenhong,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our friendly staffs.
I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The location of this hotel is near Malioboro Street. That is the main point I want to stress here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms are no-frills and excellent for staying the night. The rooftop pool and bar is cool but can be disturbing to light sleepers if you stay on the 6th floor since the pool is the roof which is the next level above 6.

The staff are da bomb! They were cheerful and helpful. I checked out very early to catch the flight out and knowing that I will miss the complementary breakfast, they packed breakfast for me so that I won't go hungry.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors if you don't want to be disturbed by the muffled music from the rooftop pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear DNAsel,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our clean and comfortable room, our great service, and our 'da bomb' staffs as well.

I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Address: Jalan Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.