We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very clean place with good food and pool table!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EasyGoIn' Restaurant & Cafe

EasyGoIn' Restaurant & Cafe
Jalan Prawirotaman No. 12, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
+62 274 384092
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 356 restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Indonesian, Mexican, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: EasyGoIn' is a modern & colourful restaurant & bar serving delicious Indonesian, Western and Mexican dishes in a comfortable atmosphere. Also a great place for a Happy-Hour drink (2-7pm) at the bar while meeting locals and travellers.Pool table & Wifi are free of charge.
Bruxelles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and very clean place with good food and pool table!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The restaurant is charming, we really loved the decoration and atmosphere. The pool table and good wifi are a big plus! Smoothies were excellent! And the (western) food is very good! We'll be headin back to try some local food :-) great place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    53
    34
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York Mills, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“normal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

not bad not good, has a pool, excellent location, friendly staff... international food...i dont know what else to say about this place

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nothing especial”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

runned by a swiss guy... simple decoration in a perfect loaction. western food, not bad not expensive...have a pool billiard...thats all

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Drinks and lunch @ easy goin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

A nice place to stop for drinks and food. It's not the best place for a special dinner, but the atmosphere is great, the internet works well, the staff is friendly, the food is allright and the cocktails are nice!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“OK, not more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went into this restaurant because of its good reviews here hoping for some interesting local cuisine. with some new and complex flavors. We ordered Ayam Rica-Rica because it sounded complex and delicious and authentic.Instead, it was essentially mediocre and surprisingly bland, especially given the way it was described on the menu. We also ordered Nasi Goreng, a dish we enjoyed throughout Java, but found it less flavorful here. We were disappointed overall. The portions were an adequate size and the staff were appropriately attentive and friendly. It was OK, not more -- a place we might expect to find anywhere serving food we might expect to find anywhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EasyGoIn' Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to EasyGoIn' Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EasyGoIn' Restaurant & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.