We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Androwino Bistro

Androwino Bistro
Jl. Laksda. Adisucipto (Sheraton Mustika) | Depok, Sleman, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
+62 274 488588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 356 restaurants in Yogyakarta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great value restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Androwino is where we ate every day during our recent trip to Yogyakarta. That was mainly driven by the fact that we were staying at the Sheraton and didn't want to trek too far to eat. As the Sheraton is close to the airport, it is far from the city centre and am not sure if it would be worth your while to trek here for a meal. Having said that, should you be in the vicinity, it's a great-value restaurant. You have a nice 5-star ambience and meals where most mains are under $10. Most of the items in the kids menu are around $5. Try the local dishes like nasi goreng and mee goreng.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    12
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Sheraton is one of my favorite hotel in Yogyakarta and Androwino Bistro is one of my favorite restaurant that I've ever visited. The price is so reasonable for restaurant located at 5 star hotel and the money I spent was worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is very good, I think the best of Jogja, the service is top quality, always smiling and very kind in what they do. The view on Mount Merapi is fantastic, of course you should get up very early to see it in the morning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Resto with Specta View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I thing you will agree with me when you have experience dine in this resto, you will say "awesome" keep it good service with genuine heart:-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were staying overnight at Sheraton and had our dinner here (probably daytime views make up for the food and service). We ordered a local beer and a glass of their house red - this took almost 20 minutes to come as apparently they had run out of beer and told us they couldn't locate the wine bottle! Ordering food was also a bit challenging: I wanted their Pasta Carbonara and they had four types to pasta noodles to choose from - it took me 2 waiters and 5 repetitions to explain that Penne listed in the menu was a type of noodle and not another dish! I could overlook all this as the usual challenges in a foreign land but the food itself was also unremarkable and uninspiring. Fortunately they give 15% off for SPG members which reduces the pain slightly. All in all rather average and (hopefully) forgettable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Androwino Bistro also viewed

Yogyakarta, Java
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Androwino Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Androwino Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.