We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and wonderful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Androwino Bistro

Androwino Bistro
Sleman (Depok) | Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM. 8,7 (Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa), Yogyakarta 55282 Sleman, Indonesia
+62 274 488588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 501 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is very good, I think the best of Jogja, the service is top quality, always smiling and very kind in what they do. The view on Mount Merapi is fantastic, of course you should get up very early to see it in the morning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Resto with Specta View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I thing you will agree with me when you have experience dine in this resto, you will say "awesome" keep it good service with genuine heart:-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were staying overnight at Sheraton and had our dinner here (probably daytime views make up for the food and service). We ordered a local beer and a glass of their house red - this took almost 20 minutes to come as apparently they had run out of beer and told us they couldn't locate the wine bottle! Ordering food was also a bit challenging: I wanted their Pasta Carbonara and they had four types to pasta noodles to choose from - it took me 2 waiters and 5 repetitions to explain that Penne listed in the menu was a type of noodle and not another dish! I could overlook all this as the usual challenges in a foreign land but the food itself was also unremarkable and uninspiring. Fortunately they give 15% off for SPG members which reduces the pain slightly. All in all rather average and (hopefully) forgettable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

like the service and the beverages withe the most popular dink they call beer pletok.Merapi view inside of this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Typical average hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went because of the high ranking in TripAdvisor (it is pretty far away, close to the airport). We went by night, I guess the volcano view during the day makes it much more special, but food was absolutely nothing special, very disappointing.
We both ate steak that were on the poor side (We also ate a world-class steak at the restaurant at Grand Astor Hotel, so the good meet does exist!), with poor presentation and the wine by the glass had been opened for about 4 days.
There is a huge menu with lots of options, maybe you are more lucky with something else

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Androwino Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Androwino Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Androwino Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.