We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling with above 70's parents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta

Save Saved
You added Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Adisucipto 48, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 105 hotels in Yogyakarta
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Travelling with above 70's parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Could not have found a more pleasant place to stay where both the duty manager and the staff went out of their way to help us. I was travelling with my elderly parents mum 78 and dad 86. The thoughtful offer of a free wheelchair for mum, at no charge; allowing us to check in early at 8:00am and check out late the next day until just before our flight was most useful. Food was fantastic and breakfast was great with a serve of hot omelettes thrown in for great measure. The hotel is minutes away from the airport and about 20 min to the world heritage of Prambanan and the cost reasonable. Highly recommend this hotel to all families and those also on business.. such wonderful people, we had an army waving us a sweet goodbye as we took off in the shuttle bus to the airport ... after a great long to trip to Borobudur and the Merapi Volcano... I got a true sense of customer service, respect the wishes and really care for your customer.. Great place to stay.. highly recommend it..

Room Tip: Top two floors are executive floors and more expensive, others are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
10
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed in Jogja at the Grand Quality hotel on a recent business trip for one night. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from the airport, so reaching there was a breeze and check-in was smooth. The lobby is impressive, airy and spacious, and well decorated with antique local musical instruments and pottery. There is a Pub, a coffee shop, a Chinese restaurant and a Japanese restaurant. The room was comfortable though a bit old and showing signs of wear. There is free Wi-Fi, though a bit slow. There is a nice garden on the side of the hotel for getting some fresh air. The breakfast buffet spread was good, with a good variety to suit both Oriental and Western palates. We also had dinner at the Coffee Shop and ordered some dim-sum dishes also, which currently has a 50% discount offer going on. There was a live band playing at the coffee shop which added to the ambiance. Since we ordered a la carte and did not go for the dinner buffet, the service was a bit slow, but friendly. The food was quite tasty. Even though we were given coupons for a welcome drink at the Pub, it was too loud with a band playing there, so we skipped it. Overall, it is a good place to stay and good value for money if you are in Jogja for business; but if you are on a sight-seeing/ shopping trip, then it is a bit far from the shopping/tourist area. Will definitely consider staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

good place to say, quiet, good restaurant, good pool. but it's another 5 KM to the city.
if you have your own car, this should not be an issue. moreover, renting car is extremely easy in Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The hotel is impressive from the outside....according to Indonesian standards, it's supposed to be a 5-star hotel. Checking in was a breeze & quick. All our rooms (I had booked 5 rooms) were located on the same floor. My room was clean & odourfree though the bathroom probably needed refurbishing as the water faucets of the bath were not working properly.
Breakfast was good - a variety of food, from local to western food was served. We were pleasantly surprised to learn later that we could have dim sum at the Chinese restaurant the next morning. A tip to anyone who wants to eat at the Chinese restaurant: make a reservation the night before. The restaurant was fully booked as there was a big group of high-ranking personnel at the hotel but the manager fortunately arranged for us to have a room, all to ourselves!
There was a swimming pool, a spa & a beauty salon at the hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have to time to have a dip at the pool or the spa.
Probably the only negative point about the hotel is that it is quite far from the city centre as it is about 5 mins away from the airport. In fact, I was worried that we would hear the sounds of planes taking off or landing. I did hear some planes but as I was out most of the time, it wasn't such a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

This place was perfect for us, and much better than we expected.

The staff are warm, friendly and professional. The room was nice and the breakfast buffet had a huge range. Dim Sum in their restaurant was also great, and we were surprised to find it was actually 50% off when paying.

Perfect if you're looking for a nice good quality base while exploring the city and nearby temples!

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel while on a photography trip in the region.

The lobby was spacious and well-kept. Service was generally friendly. The spread at the breakfast buffet was very good - apart from the usual confectionary items, there were local dishes such as rice, noodles, porridge, chicken, fish, vegetables and sweet desserts. One could probably skip lunch after woofing down the breakfast.

There was free Wi-Fi in the room and in the restaurant. As I understood it, the user ID and password changed every midnight. You could always call up the reception to check the latest ones. The signal was reasonable. The hotel advised you to stand closer to the window in your room if the signal was too weak!

In the room, there were many channels on TV to choose from. Apart from the local Indonesian channels, I spotted English channels (BBC etc), Korean, Japan (NHK), French, German, Dutch, Chinese and Australian.

The room was tidy and spacious. The dampener was the condition of the bathroom. It was clear that it could do with a refurbishment. There were visible stains on the marble wall. The tap was a bit creaky. There was mould spots on the lights. The bathroom was usable and not in anyway unhygenic, but it could have been bettered to match the quality of the rest of the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for business trip. The room was rather old and run down but the buffet in the morning was very good with a wide selection of food and open very early and staffs are very nice, helpful and friendly. I didn't see any other part of the hotel though cause I left very early in the morning and come back in the night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta

Address: Jl Adisucipto 48, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 105 hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta located at the edge of Yogyakarta, only 3 km away from Adisucipto International Airport, a 30 minutes to the Merapi golf course, a 15 minutes drive from Prambanan Temple and 20 minutes to prime commercial and shopping districts. Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta offers a whole range of international standard facilities to business and leisure travelers. It's business facilities, conference and banqueting service are organized with full attention and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.