We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Home Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Home Stay to your Saves list
Delta Home Stay
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Pawirotaman MG III/597 A, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 339 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Ternat, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely homely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Delta Homestay is a lovely, quiet hotel in a great location.
The rooms were basic but very clean - they might just benefit from a quick lick of paint. The rooms are set around a garden and pool and all have small balconies.
The swimming pool is clean and of a decent size.
The staff were very friendly, helpfull and great at organising tours.
The location of the hotel is ideal: quiet thanks to the garden but in the middle of a bustling neighbourhood with restaurants, shops and bars.
Every afternoon around 5 pm, the guests that were in their room got a nice cup of tea with a piece of cake.
Breakfast was included in the price and was actually pretty good.
If I'd have to mention 1 negative (if you can call this a negative at all): the single beds were very narrow....
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and this is partly due to the nice staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
37
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our time here. The rooms are small but clean, the staff speaks English fluently and they are very helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day and the included breakfast is good. They also have a swimming pool and each room has a small but useful terrace in front of the room. We payed 200.000 IDR per night for a aircon, private bathroom room. Their tours are also reasonbly priced. Worth staying!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stay for 3 nights from 28 - 31st March. We are satisfied by their services. Room clean, breakfast good, staffs are very helpful. So what more do you expect from a budget rate???
For sure we'll be back. Rachman & Dawud Jakarta

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a comfortable, and most important - clean hotel. When you're backpacking through Java island, looking for a budget place to stay in, this is your choice. Great value, wonderful service, and a quiet, cozy atmosphere. There is a beautiful garden with a pool, lots of fruit stalls nearby. The location could be better, but then again you would be paying a higher price. I am definitely planning to come back to the beautiful Java Island, and when I do, I'll be staying at Delta Homestay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a double room with ac for 200000 rp/ night. The hotel is lovely, great pool, clean rooms, and with a little porch for every room. Staff is very friendly, you get new towels and water every day and they bring you free tea in the afternoon. You can also book trips and buses at the reception for a far cheaper price than at any of the offices. Breakfast is fine and included in the price. The location is great, close to all the nice bars and cafes, yet quiet. Sad to leave here and will definitly come back when we have the chance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, RO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booked a double fan room for 153.000 Rp / night (got a 10% discount when we booked through Yogyes). Our room had air con though. The room was really small, just big enough to fit 2 beds. The bathroom was so and so, not especially clean, but usable and with hot water. Garden and pool were very nice and clean when we stayed there and we also had a nice porch. Staff was helpful and very nice.

The guesthouse is in the Prawirotaman area, a little bit far from Yogya center. Ok for a couple of days if you plan visit the temples, but not so much if you want to hang around downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Doc, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a simple place so if you're expecting a fancy hotel you'll be disappointed, but I really liked it. Lovely lush garden and pool, and I got a welcome drink and snack. For 160 Rupia a night it is good value. Breakfast was nice. My room had a little porch, very nice place to hang out at. Also a good location, there are nice restaurants and shops and travel agents on the next street, the other Pawirotaman, go to cafe via via for good food. Also did a Borubodur motorbike tour with them that was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Home Stay

Address: Pawirotaman MG III/597 A, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Delta Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Home Stay Hotel Yogyakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.