We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Jakarta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Steak House

The Steak House
Jalan H.R. Rasuna Said | Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia
+62 21 252 3456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 5,465 Restaurants in Jakarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Bali
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Jakarta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I ate at this restaurant last Saturday night with family and thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful of my meal. I ordered the Australian Angus Beef Tenderloin with vegetable side dishes of creamed spinach and baked sweet potato. Devine! It was the best steak I have had in a long time! I enjoyed the restaurant ambiance and the waiter service was good. This restaurant also offers a good selection of wines and mixed alcoholic drinks. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gandhy Steak Hayam Wuruk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

one of the oldest steak house. It was great, i ordered medium, and it was just right. The service is great too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Low customer service level”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Good food but ruined with very low customer service level. They have personnels that are not qualified to work in a five star hotel such as the receptionist and manager.

Forget simple request which are important that i have personally requested by phone the nite before and has been reminded again when I arrived but totally forgotten even after billing. Which shows lack of customer attention.

The request asked was simple which is only to bring out the cake to my friend who was having his birthday dinner at the steakhouse.

After being assured that they wont forget after I reminded them when I arrived, yet they totally forgot about it. They forgot the reminder which is in a span of not more than an hour !

Indeed very low customer service level for such a restaurant in a five star hotel such as Four seasons. Totally dissapointing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
759 helpful votes 759 helpful votes
“the best affordable steak house in jakarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

if you're looking for the right steak, dont spend and waste your money at any other crappy steak place in jakarta. angus steak house is the right choice.
ha! sound like an advertising eh? thats the fact anyway.

but rather than spending the same ammount at ghandy steak house, or the other crap so called restaurant and the same price??? cmon.
if you go there during your birthday, they wil give you a cake. =)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The five start you expect it to be....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I ordered the KC Strip USDA Choice, Soup and Salad. All was to perfection, service was excellent. Expensive but well worth the price.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

 

Been to The Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.